Price Chopper Supermarkets

www.pricechopper.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Price Chopper Supermarkets to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

LexisNexis Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

If compensation is your #1 priority, ask for it at the beginning. The annual raises are pretty much non-existent.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Provide more opportunities for advancement or job changes, and encourage exploring and expanding our skill set.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Starcom Mediavest Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

If you are on the right team, you could create a great flexible schedule for yourself and your family. However, not all managers are flexible.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I will be taking maternity leave in a couple of months.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Commodore Builders Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

They're very flexible about work hours and schedule - just get your job done and you're fine.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

WellCare Health Plans, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

This company continues to improve each year so while the maternity leave needs significant improvements, I do think that it will get better soon if we ask for it!

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    2 paid / 10 unpaid

    Company currently pays for STD (which is 6 weeks at 60% of salary; 8 weeks at 60% if you had a c-section. You're also required to use all of your PTO while out. The maximum time off allowed is 12 weeks per FMLA. I think WellCare can and should do better to provide additional paid and unpaid maternity and paternity leave. Hopefully this will change soon.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Mount Carmel Health System Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

This employer does not hold men to the same level of accountability as women. The hours are not flexible and family leave time is not respected for women.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Hold men to the same level of accountability as women.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

FrazierHeiby Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

More than half of the senior leadership team is female.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Influence & Co Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

N/a

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Turner Construction Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Good company, but not too many solid female role models in upper management.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

University of California, Los Angeles Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

UCLA seems no better and no worse than other large research universities in terms of treatment of women. Visit your department and talk to people before you take the position. Having a child while a post-doc at UCLA was in some ways wonderful and in other ways terrible. On the plus side were massive amounts of flexibility and top-notch onsite daycare. On the minus, those massive amounts of flexibility have a career cost, especially if you're on a short-term appointment. Also, be careful when reading HR policies. Plenty of them do not apply to post-docs. I had a child during my second year of post-doc, but during my first year I had been paid entirely via a grant. My title and employment status changed after the first year. I had not been in my *new* position for 1 year at the time I took leave, so UCLA said that I was not eligible for FMLA. We worked out another arrangement so that in the end I did take 6 weeks or so, but there was no official policy supporting that.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Hallmark Cards Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2015

Worked here for 3 years. Boss was an overbearing, control freak. Thank god they closed the location I worked at.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously