Princeton Theological Seminary

www.ptsem.edu/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Princeton Theological Seminary to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2017

There is good work/life balance. Some of the sexism is implicit, and occasionally but less often explicit. Maternity leave is OK, not amazing, not awful. They do cover fertility treatments.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It depends on the job. While policies encourage more flexibility like work from home, it is frowned upon the higher up you go in the orginization. The CEO likes to face time. Physically being in the office is an unofficial rule for those that want to advance in the company....specifically at headquarters....otherwise your career will suffer the consequences.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Provide more opportunities for women to advance. BCBSMA pats itself on the back for having a few women in senior leader roles. What about the rest of the company? What about Vice President, Director, and Manager roles?

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

APF Munn Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2017

Please demand the pay you are worth to do your job in a frustrating environment. I earned 1/3 of the salary my male counterpart did, while doing more of the work and having more skills. (i know this because the payroll sheet got accidentally filed into a folder i received)

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Manifest Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

Stick up for your values and benefits. Be sure to ask for pay based on your value. Don't expect anyone to pay your fairly otherwise.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Avanade Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

80%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

80%

would recommend
to other women

December 2016

Speak up and ask for higher positions - there aren't many women here yet but no one seems to have a problem promoting women if they're working hard!

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Boly:Welch Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

It's a company primarily made up of women. All my interactions with them have been very respectful. They have been a wonderful resource in helping me with getting into offices I want to try out, as well as giving great feedback on things like resumes, interviews, and soft skill development. I only wish all their clients (where I get sent on assignments) were as nice to work with.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Sun Sentinel Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

I was very excited when I saw that there were women in management roles, but I quickly learned that this is not an environment where women help and mentor each other. I wanted to learn and grow from female managers, but my attempts to create relationships were rebuffed. I had more success in building friendships from peers, though. I worked for a small department in technology, and I had to repeatedly fight to be included and listened to by the men. It's not an impossible environment, but it did take a lot of emotional energy.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Sandia National Labs Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.1

82%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

91%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

I've worked here for 5 years and it is my first position out of graduate school. Overall happy with the company and the career progression so far. I'm happy we have the first woman president for the DOE labs and I think women are treated fairly and with respect. The work is often stressful and politically driven but the people are enjoyable to work with.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Turner Construction Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Good company, but not too many solid female role models in upper management.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Times-Shamrock Communications Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

I've worked here a long time and while there are a lot of women working here, they are predominantly in support roles. There is a boys club feel. There are not a lot of opportunities to advance in general, and I'd say possibly less so for women. I've seen and heard female management criticized and not taken seriously for perceived issues related to gender. Also, while I was able to take a 12 week full-pay FMLA/maternity leave at one time, the policy was changed to 5 weeks at only a fraction of pay. Barely any accommodations were made for breastfeeding mothers. For people in management roles, males and females, there is not a good work/life balance. I'd say that an attractive, single female may have more luck with this company than someone with a family.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    5 paid / 1 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Schulte Roth & Zabel LLP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.9

43%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

29%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

unknown

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously