be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Prodex Inc to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Antelope Valley College Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

It is a good place to work, however, I don't see myself retiring from here. The general culture would definitely need to change, and we need more diverse leaders within administration.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It depends on your direct supervisor.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Muse Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

As a female founded company, women are very well respected here and many are in leadership positions. Maternity leave is great, with flexibility upon return. They also offer a bring your baby to work policy where you can bring your baby to the office until he is 6 months.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Company is very open to flexible working hours and ability to work from home

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 2 unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Ocean State Job Lot Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

This company has changed drastically within the past 2 years. If you can get it now, do it! Excellent chance for advancement!!!

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Oldcastle Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Very limied to no flexibility to manage work life balance wrt remote and flexible hours

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

GameChanger Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.6

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2016

GameChanger is an amazing place to work. There are 3 exec-level females at the company, and along with the rest of the management team, they've promoted an inclusive company culture for both men and women.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

might recommend
to other women

September 2016

It's easier for women to work at corporate vs. a manufacturing plant (for flex time, part time).

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

DeFeo Manufacturing Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

I've been here for 2 years part time. After getting divorced and needed to get my own health insurance, I asked the boss if he can come up with a plan to help me. No luck; he actually reduced my hours after I requested working more. A lot of guy-talk, not too professional here.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Youngblood Architecture Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

This is a wonderful company to work for, everyone is treated great.I have used the maternity leave yet but I believe it's 6 weeks.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Parade Magazine Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Radio Systems Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2015

I have worked there for 7 years and have seen co-workers go on maternity leave and return (long-serving co-workers). I've seen temporary 'replacements' also hired even when the new mom returned. Typical work experience is very dependent on department you are part of and who your boss is. I was very lucky to have a wonderful boss, very understanding and generous when work-from-home situations arise. I was lucky my boss was a real champion for me and her direct reports, always working to better our situation.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously