Protective Life Corporation

www.protective.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Protective Life Corporation to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

University Of Nebraska Omaha Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

might recommend
to other women

December 2017

It depends on which college your work for. The Dean and culture of the Arts & Sciences College is very sexist. The Dean's associate deans are all male, save one who he has marginalized,He is inappropriate in showing disapproval of female assistant professors who are pregnant and want to stop the tenure clock, almost ignoring the Union-university agreement. He provides more resources to untenured males than females, He expects females to be more nurturing than males such that the male professor is supported for making students accountable and female professors are questioned and doubted and accused of being too harsh. The list goes on.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Norton Rose Fulbright Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

Respect women and offer equal pay with male counterparts; great maternity leave benefits & great flex medical, vision care and dental benefits; and Pension Plan with RSSP matching, with seniority. Great Employer.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I do not have any children.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Walton Isaacson Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

Read all reviews and consider if this is the best option for you

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

ERM Group, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

I'm fairly certain that this varies from office to office, but in the office I am working in (northern california) I have not had any instances of being treated differently as a woman. My opinions are valued, there are a good number of women in leadership positions, and the office is split about 50/50 with men and women. As always there needs to be more women in leadership positions, but we just got a female CEO, so we're definitely making steps in the right direction!

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    You get greater flexibility as you move up the ladder, but overall, working from home a couple days a week is an option, as it adjusting your hours to pick kids up from school, etc.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I am single and don't have a child so I can't speak much to parental leave here

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Zeno Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

This is a great place with strong female leadership who believe in equality.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Babylist Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

Female CEO and lots of female VPs, so that's really great. My biggest complaint is they need a much better sick leave / time off policy. They do offer a good amount of flexibility and maternity leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Enlivant Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2016

Be confident and bold and understand the politics that will play out

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Royal Bank of Canada Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

RBC CM has grown exponentially in revenue and market share in the US. As a result there has been much management turn-over, which has been good. On the other hand, management is male-dominated and petty issues still affect work politics. As a Canadian company they perpetuate a theory of great work environment and respectful attitude. As with all large companies, that only goes so far for so long, there will always be people or days where that doesn't hold true. Maternity leave and vacation/sick pay are not exactly on par with the companies they want to compete with in the industry. They certainly don't offer what they offer to our Canadian counterpart. Further, the industry standard of vacation and sick leave, they are not matching their competitors. Four weeks of paid vacation and unlimited sick days are typical for the industry in New York. RBC in New York only offers four weeks of paid leave (vacation and sick days) and three days of floating holidays. Working remotely is also not easy to manage even though there are policies some departments are led by persons who hate the idea of it and are judged by their heads of the department for asking for such a plan. All-in-all, post maternity leave and child care concerns abound at this company because flexibility is not built in to the company framework. Someone considering employment should factor these in very carefully.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    11 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Yahoo! Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

43%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

36%

would recommend
to other women

September 2015

There are NO programs designed to support or mentor women. The CEO, a woman, is a self-professed non-feminist. There is a "women in tech" group but they have no budget or power and talk over each other...and in circles. The company's problems are too big for anyone to really worry about diversity. Lip service is paid and that's all. Your experience as a woman is always as good as the person you report to allows it to be. I have had zero conversations with any of my multiple bosses about my career path over the past two years. When I have tried to initiate these conversations, I was met with puzzlement and virtual head pats. Nevermind the fact that I have developed new products, submitted a patent, and have been a force for innovation and culture improvements. It seems to have gone unnoticed. I'm being courted for C-level roles elsewhere. If I leave, guess who loses? Hint: Not me.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Reed Smith LLP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

April 2015

Build solid relationships with your fellow female colleagues and the more senior associates and partners in your office, having those relationships is critical not only for moral support and your sanity but also imperative to give you advice on how to navigate your career and find a place for you within the firm that will work for you

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / 8 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously