Providence Community Health Centers

www.providencechc.org

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Providence Community Health Centers to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Jaunt VR Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

We offer great benefits, especially for time off and maternity/paternity leave. Very good health care plans. We also have a group focused on increasing and improving diversity at the company, and making an impact in our community.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

AllCall Connect Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2017

Be careful what you commit to- this is place to trade time for money if you have other means of income or just need something to do for a few hours a week- this is not a career employer

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Preferential flexibility exists- not equal for all employee's

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    More personal interaction- emphasis on email communication even though it's a small office with less than 50 employee's in house. Support employee's ideas, suggestions etc. Promote based on merit and abilities vs. 'who you know'

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

The Police Athletic League, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2017

Depending on the Department, I could be a great place to work.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Philippi-Hagenbuch, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2016

PHIL is like working with family, which can have it's ups and downs. It's a small family run company which allowed me to get the same amount of experience in a wide range of responsibilities in a fraction of the time it would have taken at a big company. They are also very understanding of family circumstances and the need to be there for family, which I have personally experienced this year.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

CommuniCare Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2016

It not really family friendly and it doesn't pay well. I work a lot of hours. However I can bring my kids in to work with me in case of an emergency.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Legal & General Investment Management Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2016

4 long term employees in my team got pregnant in last 3 year every single one for "various reasons" is no longer with us.....

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Only 10 weeks full pay.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

UrbanDaddy Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

Male colleagues were making 50% higher salary than women and not performing at the same level as women.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Xanterra Parks and Resorts Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

Men are in 90% of the upper management/director positions, and there's very little encouragement or developing the skills and talents and abilities of female employees. Men are able to work their way up from the bottom with little to no outside experience or education, but women have to have years of experience in the outside world and a degree in the field to be hired into an upper management position. Also, maternity leave is a joke, especially if your partner also works for the company (which, in a company town, they almost certainly do).

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Victory Packaging Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2015

Upper Management is mostly male dominated with few women. Efforts are being made to provide opportunities for women to be promoted. Certain positions are dominated by men and others by women. Breaking out of these is not impossible but requires determination.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    More than 12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

parris communications Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2015

Parris Communications has been voted among the best places to work in Kansas City eight years in a row! The small firm supports and celebrates each and every employee. The CEO and COO are women as are the majority of their team. Everyone works hard because the work they do is appreciated. It is not an environment where the higher-ups are constantly exerting their power, but rather there is a real feeling that everyone is on the same team! Such an amazing and positive work environment and I imagine a unique place for women!

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously