be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Pure Storage to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Dream Center Education Holdings Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2018

STD was a breeze when I had my daughter. I was able to combine STD and my PTO to get 12 weeks after a C-Section. They did not fill my job and were very accommodating.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / unpaid

    My STD through Liberty Mutual was 80% pay because of my tenure. If I had been at the organization less than 8 years, it would have been 66% pay for 8 weeks (6 weeks if vaginal). I also have 5 weeks PTO because of tenure (16 days if new employee), so with 80% pay for 8 weeks + 4 weeks PTO I only lost about $5k total for being out 12 weeks.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

The 3% Movement, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

February 2018

Absolutely wonderful, forward focused employer. Looking up, moving forward, inclusive and diverse, this agency is paving the way for all agencies to do and be the same.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Bradford Exchange Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

December 2017

It is a wonderful place to work and that's why people stay for so long. We form friendships that last a lifetime. However, there are a lot of office politics and drama that I hope will change. I've continued to stay loyal for so many years. I can recommend certain managers/depts that I know will give women more happiness/success.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It depends on the department. Once this was brought to the attention of HR (by myself personally and coworkers), they have not done enough to fix the issue. They continue to let each department make their own policies even if they don't match the regulations set by HR.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    5 paid / 7 unpaid

    No paternity week is covered by this employer. I think their maternity leave is fair.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Lord Abbett Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

Upward mobility is high if you work hard and prove yourself no matter what gender.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    They are trying to get better but in general the expected hours to be in the office and attend after-hour events are longer than the typical work day and frequent.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / unpaid

    Policy just changed to 16 weeks paid.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

TreeHouse Foods Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

might recommend
to other women

August 2017

Organization is struggling to perform financially, which is putting strain on employee expectations. Management doesn't value process improvements and is stuck in their old ways.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 4 unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve culture - increase focus on process improvements and career development

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

KIPP Foundation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

Get what you can out of the experience, but keep your expectations conservative.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    My manager is flexible and I've been able to find a good work/life integration, but that's not the case with all managers.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

The Council Of State Governments Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2016

Collegiality and hard work are valued here. Work life balance is part of the conversation here, however it can be elusive. Significant travel can be required, depending on the position, and expenses are initially covered by the employee, to be later reimbursed by CSG. This can be a significant financial burden on recent graduates just getting on their feet.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Terumo BCT Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

Terumo BCT is wonderful place to work and grow your career. We have women leaders, engineers, scientists, MDs, production workers and promote from within. We have women in the highest senior ranks, excellent benefits, fair pay structure and a collaborative, respectful environment where the female perspective and diversity is recognized as the aspect that makes us a stronger company. Our CEO has one of the highest approval rates of all CEOs. It's a trusting community, family environment where you can grow both your career and your emotional intelligence. We encourage continuing education, work life balance and wellness at all levels.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Institute of International Education Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

It's a non profit and the majority of employees are women. I've never been pregnant but I have many colleagues who are and the maternity leave benefits are exceptional. I would reccomend this to married women who don't need to make a high salary and want to have a child.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Rainbow Shops Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2015

It's almost impossible to grow at that company.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously