be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Quick Chek to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

West Virginia Legislature Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2018

Will work with your schedule for family life. Culture puts family first.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Stellar Home Care Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2018

You will enjoy working for this family oriented company! Great place to work.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Carter Kirk and Charlotte Doyle create a great work environment for employees here. I feel that they are approachable. I feel they have created a healthy work environment. Stellar stands on putting their clients and their needs first. I appreciate working for a company that cares.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

New York Code + Design Academy Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2018

Ask for at least $10k more during negotiations, ask 30, 60, 90 day goals. The CEO keeps us up to date with business-stuff as much as possible.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Most ppl work from home once a week but if I needed to take an extra day or so to finish a project without distraction, they'd def say Yes.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

UNC Health Care Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

Opportunities for promotion, pay not same as male peers in same position

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Workload

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Philadelphia Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2017

Pay is minimum wage but benefits are above average. Not team oriented environment.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Micro-management is culture; mind your own business is encouraged - meaning team work is discouraged

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Princess Cruises Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.7

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

In general, a great place to work. Flexible schedule and support varies depending on your dept, and leadership. In general, compliant with all CA laws regarding disability and maternity leave which allows for protected and semi-paid leave, plus generous sick and vacation time. 9/80 flex schedule and travel benefits are nice when the babies are older.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Varies greatly, depending on your department, team and leaders

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    2 paid / 22 unpaid

    Semi-paid leave through CA state disability and paid family leave, plus sick and vacation time equaled 4 weeks pre-baby, 12 weeks post baby (paid) and additional 6 weeks (protected/un-paid) for total of 22 weeks off.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    On site childcare

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Travelzoo Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2017

As a women, this is a fine place to work. There are a lot of women who work here and the company does a great job spreading equality.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Raytheon Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

43%

would recommend
to other women

November 2016

All of the people who are fast-tracked (e.g. promoted every two years after having started as an E1) are men. I don't know of a single woman who has been fast-tracked. The vast, vast majority of E44s and E88s are men. In the area where I sit, only four women have offices (i.e. only four women are an E5 or an E6) whereas at least 23 men do. The vast majority of women where I sit have been mommy-tracked. Nepotism is absolutely rampant. Most of the people I work with are related to someone else who works at the company. If you are the child of someone important or some higher-up is a family friend, you will get special treatment.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Coutts Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

White British Men dominate managerial roles. Very few women in banker roles and many have been in the same role for 20 years before being promoted. Women are often shafted as soon as they announce they are pregnant although for a British company there is generous support for maternity leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Pro-Youth HEART Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

I worked there for a year, though there were a lot of women working there, they were not in positions of management. In general, it was a not a good work environment. There's a lot of bureaucracy and red tape you have to go through, if you want to improve anything. It was especially unnerving when I saw my superior get fired for speaking out against corruption within the organization. It's very cut-throat when it come to office politics.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously