Rapid7 www.rapid7.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Rapid7?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Rapid7 to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Raytheon Company

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2
36%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
43% would recommend
to other women
11/6/16, 1:46 PM

All of the people who are fast-tracked (e.g. promoted every two years after having started as an E1) are men. I don't know of a single woman who has been fast-tracked. The vast, vast majority of E44s and E88s are men. In the area where I sit, only four women have offices (i.e. only four women are an E5 or an E6) whereas at least 23 men do. The vast majority of women where I sit have been mommy-tracked. Nepotism is absolutely rampant. Most of the people I work with are related to someone else who works at the company. If you are the child of someone important or some higher-up is a family friend, you will get special treatment.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
Policies
No
Improve my compensation

Skyhigh Networks

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
9/22/16, 8:40 PM

Run. Our female attrition has hit a high. While the environment isn't blatantly hostile towards women, it's definitely a boys' club and you feel it reflected in the many micro-aggressions and inequities that occur on a weekly basis. Many female staff are ignored, belittled, and not given the same recognition or financial rewards as their male counterparts. Top female talent has left in droves, and it's not limited to one function -- it's across G&A, Marketing, Engineering, etc.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
Promote more women into leadership positions

Raytheon Company

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2
36%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
43% would recommend
to other women
8/22/16, 2:25 PM

Ensure that you take advantage of programs already put in place and provide input for process improvement.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
>$150k
$20k-$50k
None taken
Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
Culture
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

S2 Security Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
4/27/16, 7:00 PM

You're treated more like a nuisance than an equal employee.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours, Policies
No
Promote more women into leadership positions

ADT Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
3/14/16, 1:50 AM

I worked here for 3 years and it was a great experience. I promoted 1 year after starting, got frequent raises, and 12 weeks of maternity leave. They also have full benefits. They also offer a flexible schedule. Win/Win.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
10 hours
6 paid / 6 unpaid
Yes
No
Yes

Allegion PLC

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% might recommend
to other women
2/20/16, 1:17 AM

Poor maternity leave, few women in leadership, lots of travel

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
10 hours
6 paid / 6 unpaid
Not for
No
Maybe. Very few women in leadership very male dominated industry. P ...

Intel Security Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
1/23/16, 10:07 PM

great place

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
>$150k
$50k-$100k
10 hours
8 paid / 8 unpaid
Yes
No
Yes

Raytheon Company

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2
36%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
43% would recommend
to other women
11/18/15, 6:20 AM

If you want a voice as an engineer, do not work at Raytheon. Very much still a good old boys club and the women that move up, suck up.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
9 hours
6 paid / 12 unpaid
Not for
No
Maybe. Depends on the position

Raytheon Company

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2
36%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
43% would recommend
to other women
11/7/15, 2:32 AM

I work at a wholly-owned subsidiary of Raytheon. Acquisition by Raytheon has had a negative impact on our overall benefits, but work-life balance can be very good, if you hold your boundaries well. There are relatively few technical women but that hasn't been a particular source of problems in my personal experience.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
8 hours
None taken
Yes
No
Maybe. maternity leave is weak; benefits are getting worse

Raytheon Company

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2
36%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
43% would recommend
to other women
11/5/15, 4:37 PM

I was very lucky to be in a very supportive group where I was able to learn and grow. Further, my supervisors were very supportive of giving me challenging assignments, and seemed to be really flexible with me as long as I got the work done well. The down side for the industry as a whole is that it is very old school, and very much an old boys' network, this can make it very hard to be taken seriously.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
9 hours
6 paid / 0 unpaid
Not for
No
Maybe. The upside is they were very good about being flexible with ...

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously