be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at RemoteMD to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

BetterLesson Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2018

Great mission. Smart people. Lots of flexibility. Growing fast, figuring out sales,

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve decision making at senior level

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Fairygodboss Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

This is the 6th company I've worked at, and it is truly my favorite company I've ever been a part of. The environment is fast paced and challenging as it's a growing startup, but I feel empowered to be successful here under the ambitious, thoughtful leadership, and in an innovative, open, collaborative, and supportive environment. I am expected to work hard and deliver results, but also encouraged to share my opinions, to take risks, and to never feel afraid to ask for help. (Often people are offering to help before I even have to ask!) I'm surrounded by top talent in a variety of roles, and that raises the game for all of us to learn more and perform at a higher level, and take on opportunities to grow our skill sets. This is one of the rare times in my career I have reported to female leadership, and it is refreshing being mentored by professionals who strive to be the best in the careers and in their lives, and who work to create a respectful workplace that sees work life balance as integral to being successful. I've never been able to say this about a company I've worked at before, but I feel like every single person here (woman or man) truly cares about our mission, our product, our customers, and each other, and I feel valued here as a professional and as a human being.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    You have the flexibility and support to manage your life and whatever that entails - the focus is on results, not adhering to a schedule for the sake of having a schedule.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Kightlinger and Gray LLP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2018

Standard work horse environment. Attorneys and upper management allowed TREMENDOUS flexibility and personal time. Whereas all others

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Pip's Island Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

Great place to work, kid friendly, and very kind people.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Foremost Groups Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

September 2016

I think women here are under valued and over worked. They are underpaid and the wage gap is real there.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Alaska Communications Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2016

Get to know people, find common ground, and trust your instincts. It doesn't take an Einstein to figure out the definition of doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 0 unpaid

    Company rolled out "unlimited time off" in 2016. Pros: Family emergencies and maternity leave is treated very delicately. Cons: Approval and review of "appropriate" leave time for unregulated absences is left up to manager discretion based on requirements of your position within your work group (e.g. don't bank on going to your daughter's high school graduation if it's bad timing for your unconcerned boss).

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Cultivate greater employee trust by providing clear and transparent alignment with shared values and developing a collaborative (vs. combative) leadership culture.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Recurrent Energy, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2016

The people are very nice but their outlook on work life balance especially for new mothers and parents are trending backward and somewhat archaic which makes for a stressful environment.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Free Arts NYC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

This is a small female run organization that values employees. Many people stay for many years.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Segment Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2016

I worked here for six months, but it wasn't the right role for me. The leadership team is fantastic in a lot of ways, but still very young and has a long way to go with their mentoring skills. They were very much into 'just-in-time' policies, and while they expressed a lot of interest in diversity programs etc, their current goals lie elsewhere. Engineering team is friendly and enthusiastic, but there's undefined expectations around work hours and side projects. Leadership is white and male, and very good at working with people who work in exactly the same way as they do. They seem a little out of their depth when trying to deal with those who take a different approach. If you're really excited about your job, and love to pick up as many tasks outside your role as you can fit in, you'll thrive here. There was also several unconscious bias incidents, though once each was pointed out, everyone was open to feedback and took it on board.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

YMCA of Oklahoma City Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

I have worked here 2 years and while the management does generally take an understanding attitude towards time off for family illness and doctor's appointments (and its not frowned upon to bring a child to work in a pinch), most of the upper management (95%) is male and there is a definite gender bias in that direction. There is no paid maternity and the health insurance is TERRIBLE, which is unfortunate for what is supposed to be a community centered company.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously