Renovate America

https://renovateamerica.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Renovate America to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Bard College Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

If you have extensive expertise already regarding the job you are applying for, and if you are applying for a high level administrative or cabinet level job, you may do well. Otherwise, do not expect vertical growth. You will not be compensated competitively. Job training does not occur.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Only MA maternity leave and FML for staff, paid only as accrued, eligible PTO is available. (No paid parental leave beyond what's stated above.) Paid Parental Leave available for faculty, in addition to MML and FML.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    No longer working there.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Most academic cabinet level female staff members do fairly well. Mid-level and low level females are used as pawns and/or not viewed/reviewed realistically. Also assigned many more tasks simultaneously than male staff. Budgets do not allow for enough staff at large. More of a working supervisor/manager/director type environment. Delegation and adequate support only occurs at the cabinet level. All remarks are regarding staff, only, not faculty.

GCA Services Group, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2017

The environment and atmosphere is stagnant, dull, and not progressive or forward thinking. There is not a lot of creativity or room for new ideas. Women are given the same benefits and opportunities but are definitely treated with less respect.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Buehler Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2017

Be prepared to fight in an all man culture with limited support!

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

University Of Illinois Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2016

Speak up for yourself. Eventually we might get heard. A mother's room and paid maternity leave would be nice.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I had to pay my own insurance premiums while out, too!

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. No paid maternity leave (for me) although some get two weeks. Beuracracy is against you but the individuals are nice and supportive (in my department). Had to pump in gross janitor's closet.

U-Haul Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

38%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

not bad for the most part you are treated equal

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

KUNC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2016

My job came with its fair share of stress -- and that was fine. But when I tried to negotiate for unpaid leave following a family emergency, no one would even answer my requests. I asked my immediate supervisor twice, and the head of the station once. First the response was that I needed to return to work in order to discuss, then the response was that we couldn't discuss it until my vacation days run out. One month later, I'm terminated for productivity reasons. Funny, I brought up not feeling productive as the reason for why I would like unpaid leave. If you're single, child-less, sibling-less, parent-less, you'll be okay here. But I was appalled that people could ask me on the surface how my family was doing, yet show so little compassion for my leave needs -- especially since family leave is outlined in their handbook.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Pace University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2016

Women are representative in my department but it is challenging because upper echelon folks are not as diverse. I think it's a good place to work and build upon your career but there's always room for improvement.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Depends on your job title, skills, department, etc

Pandora Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.2

83%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

83%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

Women are very well supported and encouraged to take management roles. Our board now includes two women and our executive team also includes 2 women. This is something our CEO and board have made great progress in. The parental leave policy leaves much to be desired. 12 weeks is a paltry offering, considering the needs of a newborn and a new mom. Furthermore, many of our neighbors in the same industry and space offer far more copious benefits for new parents. I was able to cobble together accrued vacation time with the 12 week paid leave to extend beyond the 12 weeks. New moms can also take unpaid time at their manager's discretion. Finally, the way our 12 weeks is administered and paid is a joke. It's piecemeal through various disability programs and then Pandora "tops off" whatever gap there is to cover up to 100%. This means as an exhausted, sleep deprived new parent, you can't figure out when your next paycheck is coming, how much it will be for and if it will actually ever come. You end up with 3 different sources for payment, depending on which week of leave you're on. HR has outsourced leave administration to a company that is terrible and cannot answer any questions. It's a bare bones benefit that leaves much room for improvement. There also needs to be major improvements in the workspace to provide for nursing moms. The mothers room is in high demand and cannot effectively accommodate the number of women on a daily basis. The company culture is one of meetings back to back and can make it challenging for a nursing mom to carve out time for pumping needs.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

HTA Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

d

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Empire Justice Center Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2015

I haven't had kids yet but just recently looked into the leave policies. Was surprised to find my company offers only 1 week paid parental leave given that we are a nonprofit that advocates for worker justice.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously