Riverdale Mills Corporation

riverdale.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Riverdale Mills Corporation to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

TripleLift, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

Great place to work for women. Some issues that are seen across tech 'bro' culture do exist here, but the official policies help to combat them, and everyone is very well intentioned.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Preferred Meal Systems, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2017

Alpha male environment, women opinion not valued or considered. Women over 55 are fired.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Crossmark Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

Beautiful building, awesome, food court, nice people, but constant layoffs.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Websense Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2017

Leadership is very poor so manage your own career. It can be tough having to leave early or work around a day care schedule when m en dont have the same responsibility. It feels like you are penalized for being a mom. This company does not support flex time and values people who put in more hours even though they are goofing off ir unproductive. There is no womens group or mentor program unfortunately.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Return path Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

The culture is what you make it. If you want to work like a crazy person you can, but you don't have to. Recognizing that it takes personal discipline and commitment to build the life you want, but that you absolutely can.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    When I came back from maternity leave the first time I was able to work from home 3 days per week. I did that for five years (through a second child). I got promoted after the second leave and again not too long after that. I ultimately became a VP after taking a total of nearly a year (cumulative) of time off for parental leave and sabbaticals.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    24 paid / 4 unpaid

    I'm not sure I have the breakdown between paid and unpaid right. I took two leaves. The first time I took 3 months and I believe all 12 weeks were paid but the amount of pay changed. The second time they were offering a four month unpaid, which I took.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Region Ten Community Services Board Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2017

The work is important, and there are a lot of great women. But men still have most of the leadership positions, and some of the women in middle management have helped them get there.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    There is some flexibility, but I worry that I'm getting punished (in terms of promotion and pay raises) for asking about and using it.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Presbyterian Homes & Services Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2016

They will give the standard time off but expect you to be 100% as soon as you're back. Many women work right up until due date.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Marymount Manhattan College Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

This is actually a women dominated organization. I've never noticed any discrimination against women and there is opportunity to grow.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Intel Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6

47%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

59%

would recommend
to other women

June 2015

I worked at Intel for 11 years with so many talented women and men. Many of the management positions were held by women. I started as a Sr. Admin Asst and a woman manager helped me to get promoted.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Crown Books Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2015

The company closed.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously