Robert M. Phillips & Associates

www.robertmphillips.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Robert M. Phillips & Associates to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

BI WORLDWIDE Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

great sales position for woman who wants to develop strong interpersonal selling skills. limited for advancement in sales leadership

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / unpaid

    short term disability allowed up to 8 weeks up to a certain percentage of my regular pay. I used this method twice before BIW enacted a new parental leave policy.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Delphix Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

Make sure you negotiate your initial salary. They are very much willing to and expect you to do so.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Pivotal Software, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2017

Very male, dominated, political and cut-throat environment where women are very rarely given the freedom to lead initiatives.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Kyocera Technology Development Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

Laid back culture, flexible work hours, easy management, great work-life balance

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Kaiser Permanente Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

74%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

74%

would recommend
to other women

July 2016

If you're part of the Union, you're protected but seniority determines everything from what schedule you get to who gets vacation time approved first. Maternity leave affects your promotion.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    4 paid / 2 unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

SAIC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

I worked at this company for over a year in a govt contracting position. I've been in the industry about a decade. Thankfully I had a very transparent male coworker (who had the same job title I did) and revealed after our annual raises were announced that he was making 20k more than me. Trying the "lean in" approach with direct management did nothing for me financially, or promotionally. They scrambled when I put in my notice, offering many promises that weren't "in the budget" or were "impossible due to the nature of the contract" beforehand.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Vantiv, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

Generally, lots of woman in all roles including many high level decision making positions. Medical Benefits are ok (spouse surcharge) decent match on 401k, lots of time off earned year 1. From my experience in the last 5 years, people managers are enabled from the top to take care of their team members within reason of course but for that reason I would recommend them for their flexibility. At the VP and higher level, there is a lot of travel between geographically distributed teams and I have observed a lot of it is last minute. Company is working towards being agile centric meaning right people over process and skill set which is an added bonus. If you can do your job and do it well, no one cares that you leave right at 5 to pick up kids or coach the little league. But you may need to check and reply to email during off hours as well as phone calls.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Vets First Choice Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I've worked here for 3 years and the customer support is mostly run by women. I love that my direct supervisors are women and sympathize with my issues.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Legal Assistance of Western New York Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

It's a wonderful place to work! Hours are very flexible, 4 weeks paid maternity leave, and women are starting to rise through the ranks across the organization.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    4 paid / 20 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Peoples Health Centers Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2015

Might reconsider

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously