be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Robinhood to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Envision Healthcare Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

There are more white males at the top. I can't tell why this is but it's very noticeable and not encouraging. And then the women who are at the top are white too.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It depends significantly who your supervisor is. I am lucky at this point.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Not yet but the company has no policies specific to California which is concerning. My previous boss here was not great about pregnant women and career trajectory.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Antioch University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

This employer's philosophical roots are firmly planted in diveristy and inclusion and has been since the 1960's.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Arnold & Porter LLP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

As far as BigLaw goes, this is a good law firm for those who wish to build a family life.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Accenture Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

76%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

77%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

They are really great and cutting edge when it comes to maternity leave and working with parents

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve leadership, available work, and how we are hiring...right now our standards for hiring have gone so low that they are hiring people that I couldn't staff to available projects

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Assurant Specialty Property Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2016

The culture at this company is very cutthroat at all levels. Many people in higher management have been there for years and are friends with the people in their department, so a new hire that isn't part of a long time group is less likely to succeed here.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    no

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Times-Shamrock Communications Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

I've worked here a long time and while there are a lot of women working here, they are predominantly in support roles. There is a boys club feel. There are not a lot of opportunities to advance in general, and I'd say possibly less so for women. I've seen and heard female management criticized and not taken seriously for perceived issues related to gender. Also, while I was able to take a 12 week full-pay FMLA/maternity leave at one time, the policy was changed to 5 weeks at only a fraction of pay. Barely any accommodations were made for breastfeeding mothers. For people in management roles, males and females, there is not a good work/life balance. I'd say that an attractive, single female may have more luck with this company than someone with a family.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    5 paid / 1 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Earthjustice Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

Earthjustice takes pride to consistently improve HR practices and to attract the most diverse employees base. This means they are extremely flexible with family needs, remote working and time off. They care about finding the best people who believe in the mission and will support you in any way they can

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

LPL Financial Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

There is great opportunity here for talented employees who work hard and are committed to the work we do as a company. The number of women in middle management is solid, but there is work to do to empower more women to advance into executive leadership. We do have a good number of women in top positions relative to our industry, but that may be a low bar. Flexible work schedules are common and I have always had the ability to work around needs in my personal life with the full support of my manager.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

FCA US LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

I feel there is still female inequity.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    11 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Hunchan Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2015

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously