Rosauers Supermarkets www.rosauers.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Rosauers Supermarkets?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Rosauers Supermarkets to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Raley's Supermarkets

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
2/10/17, 8:49 PM

I'm not sure about in-store employees, but at corporate they are trying to be more family friendly and flexible. Still no paid leave, but my boss is flexible with my hours since I have kids

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
You can take time off that the state allows. Raley's does not accommodate anymore
Yes
Hours
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Southeastern Grocers

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
2/1/17, 11:15 PM

It is hard to move up after a certain point and the benefits are not good. Board makes the companies goals unreachable therefore no one gets a bonus.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Promotion
No
No
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Aldi Nord

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
1/22/17, 1:08 PM

This Company is not family friendly, you must be 24/7 available. No work- life balance.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Supervalu Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
1/19/17, 4:45 PM

Maternity leave is short term disability & FMLA - there is no maternity leave policy.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
6 paid / 6 unpaid
Yes
No
Maybe. Maternity leave is short term disability & FMLA - there is no maternity leave policy.
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Giant Eagle

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
12/15/16, 2:47 PM

Too many 'good old boys' in management. Regardless of stated policies, it is the men who are selected to be mentored and groomed for career advancement.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
No
Not for Pay, Promotion
No
No
Promote me with concomitant salary increase.

Fry's Food & Drug Stores

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
12/15/16, 2:30 AM

Get experience in food, cashiering, stocking before you come here. Very low pay to hard working associates with little experience. Bonuses are around $30-180 depending on the hours you made.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
The pay is low. I been working there for a year now. I have volunteered a lot to show my dedication, I have run myself very tired just to show how committed to this company. Some managers realize my dedication, but it never reflects good on my paycheck unless years are dedicated to this company. I am a young, hardworking girl that is only getting by making 8.10 an hour. When you have bills to pay, it gets hard trying to save for my future. I'm over stressed out and under paid.

Albertsons

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
10/19/16, 1:58 PM

If you're willing to show you are the best team leader, then it is easy to move up to corporate. Overall, I did my job and that's a fact.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
It was the best grocery store and was number one. I wish I can work here again.
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Stop having mystery shoppers.

Wegmans Food Market

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
6/21/16, 11:03 AM

It's a great place to work for full timers. No benefits for part timers as it's difficult to get 30 hours per week!

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Policies
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Ahold

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
6/16/16, 6:39 PM

There are vast differences between departments and their treatment of women.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Promotion
No
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Harris Teeter

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
6/14/16, 6:53 PM

It's great. The CEO believes in promoting women and it's a great environment to thrive. Paternity and Maternity leave and benefits are equal as well.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$80k-$100k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously