Ross & Baruzzini, Inc. www.rossbar.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Ross & Baruzzini, Inc.?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Ross & Baruzzini, Inc. to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Cornerstone Research

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

There are no barriers for women at Cornerstone. Women hold leadership positions at all levels. Cornerstone can have long hours and inconvenient deadlines due to the nature of the work. But I have had much more flexibility in setting my hours in the office and working from home than my husband who is also a professional. The culture here is to work to promote work-life balance and respect family obligations.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
>$100k
22 paid / 10 unpaid
There is also 4 weeks paternity leave.
Yes
Hours, Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Protiviti

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

Protiviti is making attracting and retaining women a huge priority for 2017 and has already introduced a brand new benefit, Limerick, to help nursing mothers at work.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Improve my compensation

Accenture

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
71%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
80% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

A company focuses at bringing change. Gender equality is the highly followed.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

EY

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
61%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
57% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

Some teams are better than others - I am lucky that my team has a very family-friendly manager who understands when life gets in the way.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

I work on a global team, so I can work anywhere and the hours I work are flexible, though long.
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

EY

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
61%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
57% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

Maternity leave is great, work life balance might be a struggle.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
Policies
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Accenture

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
71%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
80% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

The benefits are fantastic and they truly promote equal opportunities.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

EY

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
61%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
57% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

Not a great place to work -- very old school mentality with respect to face time and travel.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Accenture

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
71%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
80% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

Very progressive views, there is a commitment from leadership to make this the best place for women to work.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Deloitte

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7
73%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
73% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

Talk to the manager and the women in the team.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Is regulated by law in my country (Belgium)
Not for Promotion
Policies
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

It is not really accepted to turn down any project, also if this project involved a lot of travel.
Maybe. It really depends on the manager you have
Promote more women into leadership positions

KPMG

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7
53%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
55% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

The jobs that pay the most require 80-100% travel, if that isn't for you and pay is important, consider your options.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Evaluation and Reviews
Hours
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

There are several groups that have lots of flexibility - it's not firmwide, it depends on the practice and service.
Maybe. It really depends on what type of environment you're looking for, it is at its core a public accounting firm and there are a lot of rules due to the regulatory environment in which it operates.
Improve my compensation

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Facebook
Twitter
Share with Friends
Share Anonymously