SAGE Publications Inc

www.sagepub.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at SAGE Publications Inc to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Fireside Partners Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

The client has a focus on diversity in the workplace.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The employer is extremely considerate and kind and offers great hours and work-life balance.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    More hours

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Novartis Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8

20%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

40%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

Senior level female here. I can assure you that the company does not see males and females as offering the same degree of contribution to the company. I could write a book. Really.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    >$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Ericsson Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

65%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

73%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

At least in the Human Resources department, everyone was extremely supportive and encouraging - there were events and lectures especially for women in the workplace and we often went out to lunch with each other.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Essential Partners Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

December 2016

There is a huge generational gap between the old white men who have been at the organization for forever and younger (female) staff.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Maclean-Fogg Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

December 2016

Don't be afraid to drive conversations about growth and development plans. Management seems to be open to discussing theses topics, but it seems like employees have to drive the conversation.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Career Education Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

this is a very family oriented culture that respect your work life balance

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

    6 weeks were paid at 66%

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Ronald Joe Phillips Insurance Services, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2016

They are friendly people. They spend money like crazy, but tell me that they can't afford to pay me any benefits or paid leave. I have been there two years without a pay increase or performance evaluation. Production and sales are higher than ever. Men are in sales, all women are in support positions.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Western Michigan University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

I've been at WMU for eight years. I have experienced misogyny from male administrators, sexual harassment from both men and woman, and daily abuse from supervisors. Our HR is a joke and no one is held accountable unless they are so low on the totem that they would make a fuss when let go. Staff members are treated like servants, while faculty are treated like royalty. Every office is beyond short-staffed. My boss regularly tries to get me to divulge details of my family planning and has even referred to people like me as "breeders." WMU offers generous vacation, if your supervisor allows you to use your days. Sick leave is generous too, but staff members should expect supervisors who go out of their way to try to make you come in when you're sick or caring for a sick child. There is no formal allowance for a flexible schedule or working from home. Doing so is determined by individual department supervisors. Few women return from maternity leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Team Velocity Marketing Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

There are a lot of women working here, but predominantly in support roles. Generally I believe they are treated fairly but management is male-dominated and not diverse, which makes it tougher for women to "network" with them.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 2 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Education First Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

This is a majority woman-owned company with a female CEO. We are a virtual firm, which allows us all additional flexibility. The kind of flexibility that allows working women to focus on what's important in addition to career--family, exercise, hobbies, volunteering, etc. We have a generous maternity leave benefit and also grant PTO for paternity leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously