Saint Barnabas Catholic Church

www.stbindy.org/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Saint Barnabas Catholic Church to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Everi Holdings Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

5 days parental leave, added in 2017 when pressured was added due to no parental leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

KIPP Foundation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

Get what you can out of the experience, but keep your expectations conservative.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    My manager is flexible and I've been able to find a good work/life integration, but that's not the case with all managers.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

LCH Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2017

Don't like working there and attitude of the management, judge as woman as well

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Pioneer Natural Resources Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2016

They want to support and promote women but they do not know what that means. Most of the men have stay at home wives. There is a lot of nepotism. They mean well but don't see their biases.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Findly Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

Make sure that you have a better than usual role - expertise match.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Be intentionally more inclusive than the society as a whole. Be better than most; promote better jobs, careers, lives.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Ellis Brigham Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

This is a very specific situation, so I have no idea what Ellis Brigham is like in the shops or the offices. Nothing meant maliciously, just be ready for many jokes. The current manager is nice, and would listen if I went to him, but it's more effort that it's worth for me

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

University of North Carolina at Charlotte Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

They have been incredibly respectful of me when it came to my pregnancy and the birth of my child. I have had no issues with taking time off when needed or with pumping. Also as a Graduate Assistant we share offices and it has not been an issue with pumping. I'm very happy with the program and how they have treated me, however I do wish that they would have allowed me to take a semester off with my assistantship. I had to continue working because if not I would have lost the assistantship all together. Other than that, no complaints!

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

First Citizens Bancshares Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I've worked here for 2 years. There are a lot of women here but most of the top management roles are male-dominated. This is a smaller bank so it has not reached the same level as some of the competitors. Work from home is still a new concept and is not frequently used. My team is flexible when it comes to having personal appointments. The company has significant vacation leave and also gives school hours if you have events during the day at your child's school. The maternity leave is lacking compared to the other big banks. I left a huge finance bank for the small bank community and still prefer it as I find it easier to advance here and network.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Vox Media Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

Hiring and retaining strong female leaders is a big priority for the company, which has been historically very male-focused. At this point you're still more likely than not to be one of the few females in the room if you're at the higher levels, but that is changing. The men in the company still need to learn that men and women express themselves differently (they can suck the air out of a room), but I'm very happy with the family leave policies and the focus on diversity.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Forever 21 Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

There's a lot of working women here. It's not the best but it's also not the worst place to work. Since it's a private company mainly it depends on whether they like you or not and what team you fall under. I think I'm valued and therefore have been taken very good care of.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously