Salisbury University

www.salisbury.edu

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Salisbury University to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Wells Fargo Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

43%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

64%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

I have enjoyed my small department. My manager promotes my personal and professional development. She is flexible with my schedule and cares about me as a person. As I've only worked for one manager here, I can't speak to the company as a whole. I was happy to learn that they extended maternity leave but they didn't let me have this benefit because it started after I began my maternity leave. This seemed very unfair as I only received three full weeks of paid time and the remaining 7 weeks I took (11 weeks total) I had to cover half of my pay and benefits

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    My department is smaller so we tend to be more flexible with schedules and families, but I know this is not the case for the majority of people who work here.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    3 paid / 7 unpaid

    The new update is 16 fully paid weeks

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Macmillan Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2017

If you have a fmaily this would not be a good company. Although they say that they respect work-life balance, they don't. They expect you to answer emails until 11pm at night if not later. Also, had to get up a few time at 4:30am to attend meetings from across the UK. It was okay for me, but then had to go into the office afterwards.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Syzygy Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2016

The organization is extremely lacking in leadership, and in general is not a positive environment for women.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    It is a hostile work environment to women, due to management and the client.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

QAD Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2016

It may look good in some departments with women being hired but new hires will never catch up in pay.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Legal & General Investment Management Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2016

4 long term employees in my team got pregnant in last 3 year every single one for "various reasons" is no longer with us.....

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Only 10 weeks full pay.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Scott Credit Union Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

They don't offer maternity leave benefits.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Asset International Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2016

I have worked here for more than 5 years, women are the minority. At my division, I am the only woman in mid-level, there are two other women at senior roles that co-founded the original company and do not have kids. Before kids, I felt no differentiated treatment but after returning from mat leave, I have seen less experienced co-workers promoted while I was passed by. Given my positive reviews, and the level of work I was doing, I complained and they later promoted me. I have stayed because hours are great- never have to work overtime and I occasionally work weekends from home. My supervisor is also very understanding when emergencies with the kids arise and I have to take off .

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Duke Energy Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

Lots of female senior leadership (yay) but there's a huge gap below. Lots of unintentional bias--men are aggressive but women are abrasive, men are direct but women are demanding....that sort of thing is way too prevalent given the amount of women in the company and our female top leadership.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    >$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    11 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Rue La La Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

While it is a female oriented working environment, upper management is primarily male. Overall a positive corporate culture and a good fit for self-starters.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

U.S. News & World Report Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2014

I've worked here for one year so far and am expecting my first. I have not told my boss yet about the baby so I am unsure of how he will react. I did speak to a co-worker about her experience and she has not been happy since having her first in December and has just announced that she is resigning to go to another company. I am fairly certain that after maternity leave I will have to look for another company with flexible hours.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 4 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously