San Diego Gas & Electric

www.sdge.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at San Diego Gas & Electric to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Health Dialog Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2017

Depends on the department, but mostly be aware of the relative inflexibility and general belief that nobody should be allowed to work from home or other remote location unless it specifically involves work=related travel; i.e., a business meeting.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Farmers Insurance Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2017

It is sometimes impossible to get to everything in a given day and its hard to leave work at work

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Some departments offer flex time but not all. Some also offer the option to work from home

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Be more consistent with processes; less change in policy

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Reed Business Information Ltd Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2017

Some divisions of the parent company, RELX, are very proactive in their diversity and inclusion programs. Others, particularly businesses based in the U.K. do not. It tends to be window dressing and a lot of talk with zero action.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Value their people.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Canary Connect, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

Great overall environment, but needs more women, especially at leadership level.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Scherrer Construction Co. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

December 2016

There are efforts being made to improve human resource policies and working conditions for everyone, and I think these chagnes will most benefiicla to the women in the office.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    They were very open to me taking as much time as I wanted (unpaid, unfortunately), and for me to come back part time and ease back into full time hours in the office.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Northern Arizona University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

Like many work places, it depends on who your boss is! Some offices/labs have better work environments than others.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Voice of America Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

It is a government agency, so maternity leave (unpaid) is mandatory, and women save up their vacation days and sick leave in order to keep getting paychecks during their time off. Flexible schedules and telework are allowed in many if not most jobs, and some of the offices that are run by women (and some men) are reasonably fair. However, the Central News division is led by a disproportionate number of male managers whose political and sexist biases favor male subordinates, topics for news coverage, and male anchors and interviewees. Additionally, although it has long been U.S. government policy to promote an increase of permanent part-time professional positions, which are urgently desired by many employees, especially women, the agency has refused the requests of many full-timers who want to convert to schedules of up to 4 days a week.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Freescale Semiconductor Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

It's still a boy's club. I have been here 21 years and I'm stuck in a nowhere position even though the company helped pay for my bachelor's. Apply for jobs and never get any of them. My degree has no bearing (a lot of our managers don't have degrees) and a female mentor, who is in management, told me that I would have to leave the company to utilize my skills and degree (what!?).

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Cerner Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

One thing I have noticed in the short amount of time that I've worked here is that the team leads for the Help Desk are predominately male.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Starwood Capital Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2015

Run. Barely a place for civilized men. Definitely not a place for women.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    >$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    More than 12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously