San Francisco Ballet

https://www.sfballet.org/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at San Francisco Ballet to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Charleston County Goverment Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

Unless you are an attorney, do not get married or have children. I was actually told not to get pregnant - jokingly, but disappointedly

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    2 paid / 8 unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    workplace equality and avoid cliquey behavior

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. I enjoy my job but there is a management issue, that if corrected can be very rewarding.

Halmi Performance Consulting Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

This is my own company; we work to increase women's success in Corporate America.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Selective Insurance Group, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2017

Don't expect to have equal opportunity for advancement since the only female in the C-suite is an HR exec and she has no influence.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. It depends on the position. Good entry la=en at the top.

Ampush Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2017

Everyone is underpaid, but women more than men. A female employee pointed this out to her boss (paid much less than her male counterpart who was actually doing less work) and was told to look elsewhere for a raise. Another female employee was denied a promotion from a junior role for an extended time because her less-skilled but senior male coworker was responsible for reporting on her performance to their manager, but not responsible for providing mentorship towards career growth and did not want her to be equal level to him. A third female employee was asked by her male boss to violate her work ethics to undermine another department and elected to quit. I am none of these three, but I have eyes and ears. Even if your own manager is good, you will see and hear these things.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Marketing and Publishing Strategies Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Great about work/home balance but not generous with lunch hours and breaks. Overall a very positive experience.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    >$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Loeb Enterprises, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2016

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Women staff members are not treated as well as women attorneys are.

AlliedBarton Security Services Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

Its good place works with/around your life hrs of other things.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    i havent took maternity leave

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

University Of Illinois Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2016

Speak up for yourself. Eventually we might get heard. A mother's room and paid maternity leave would be nice.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I had to pay my own insurance premiums while out, too!

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. No paid maternity leave (for me) although some get two weeks. Beuracracy is against you but the individuals are nice and supportive (in my department). Had to pump in gross janitor's closet.

Ceres Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2015

Set clear boundaries and just because others work around the clock doesn't mean you have to.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Hackbright Academy Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2015

No comment

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously