be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at San Francisco Police Department to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Ardent Mills Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2018

There is a lot of talk they are a great company with great values; however, employer fails to have local and regional management who live the values contradicting the values they are trying to instill

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    I would need to be able to work from home and flexibility to move to any state I wanted.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Hitachi Vantara Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

December 2017

Current management not supportive of maternity leave. There's a definite undercurrent of it affecting your career if a pregnancy was to happen. But hard work is recognized and it's a great place to learn the ropes. I would think it's a great place to start, but I wouldn't recommend it for a long-term career.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    In office time valued over actual productivity. Time off for family rarely respected. Compensation not transparent, but anecdotal conversation leads me to believe women are paid less in the same positions. Incidental benefits not universal across staff; for example, certain locations receive free gym membership and additional time off, while others do not.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Foursquare Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

25%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

Flexibility and policy are good, many coworkers are great, but middle management can be egregiously biased.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

FLEX Power Tools Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2017

It overs good exposure to different types of work, but the culture is not supportive.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Southwest Research Institute Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

SwRI is going to lose top talent and leadership if they don't update their maternity leave benefits!

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

LVE, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

I'm the owner of a small business, which allows me to control my own hours, but because I do everything myself, it doesn't leave me much time outside of work. Additionally, I am responsible for my own health benefits. For now, Obamacare is more affordable than a private health plan.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Pacific Science Center Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

There are a lot of women working here, and many in leadership roles. However the Board is mostly male and hired another male CEO. Lots of people work here for years and years and years. Which can be good and bad. Maybe not much opportunity for growth and advancement.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

United Way Worldwide Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

Overall it's a pretty supportive environment. There's a bit of the Old Boys' Club in senior management, but everyone is professional and kind.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

iMentor Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

The company is about 75% women, so it is a generally positive environment for women. The leadership in the organization is closer to 50% male, 50% female, which is large imbalance when you consider the overall gender makeup of the company.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

E*TRADE Financial Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

There is a dearth of women in high level technical roles. Therefore, there isn't much in the way of positive mentoring or role modeling for women at the company in technical positions who are looking for examples to follow. If you a woman in a technical position and want to advance your career path, then this can be a good place to stay for a while to pick up some experience for your resume, but it's very difficult for women to get themselves promoted past low level management, so be prepared to move elsewhere when the time comes. In addition, some high level male managers have made comments like, "I have to watch my language around you because you're a woman," and by making statements such as that makes one feel that males and females are treated differently by some in management.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    11 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously