be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Schlemmer to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Entangled Solutions Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

May 2018

Make sure your career path and promotion plan is mapped out before you start. Getting compensated fairly and promotions are very arbitrary, and often mainly related to who you know and who vouches for you.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Waste Connections Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2018

Same as previous notes - be prepared to have Thick Skin and work alone as management is not always there to help.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 12 unpaid

    You can get partial pay for the first 6 weeks on Short Tem Disability (full pay for whatever vacation is accured at time of leave) and then an additional 12 weeks "unpaid" but with pay as little as it currently is I haven't had an opportunity to save anything. I'll be forced to withdraw majority of my 401K to pay for bills for the additional 6 weeks I plan on taking off. Im taking a total of 12 weeks to be with our child and bond. Although I would love to take longer, I honestly don't feel safe about my position when I return and will try and work while on leave to make my management team understand my dedication and desire to work.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Creative Education Services Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

This is a respectful and genuine workplace. Lot's of integrity and trust.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Port Resources Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

December 2017

"Big" voices are discouraged. Meeting regulations is valued above innovation.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve communication

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

DPS Engineering & Construction Ltd. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2017

Your intelligence is not enough. You can't just do the work and sit quietly on the sidelines. You need to ask in a professional manner what you want and how you see yourself growing within the company.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Charleston County Goverment Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

Unless you are an attorney, do not get married or have children. I was actually told not to get pregnant - jokingly, but disappointedly

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    2 paid / 8 unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    workplace equality and avoid cliquey behavior

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Internal Revenue Service Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

It's a heaven for someone who highly values work life balance. It also pays really well, have good health and retirement benefits and telework options. Not ideal for upward mobility. Basically someone has to die or retire to move up.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

University Of Bath Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

The unbalanced numbers between male and female staff in academic posts can make the working atmosphere a bit heavy and less aware of benefits from contributions from both genders and consequently less aware of the needs like maternity and paternity leave. On the other hand it is flexible and is possible to manage the time and adjust working hours. Efforts are being made with the Athenea SWAN program which takes seriously the University achievements and commitment to gender balance.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Modern Press Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

The men are paid significantly more & any disagreements are always settled in favor of the male.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Legal Sea Foods Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I started as a server and am now a Key Associate. I work with all male managers but they seem to appreciate my input and would like to see me become a manger as well, if that's what I want.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously