Schurman Retail Group srgretail.com

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Schurman Retail Group?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Schurman Retail Group to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Staples, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8
42%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
47% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

This job is physically exhausting and demands a lot of customer interactions.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Tribeca Office Supply

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
January 2017

small family business that does need some flexibility in hours working

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$80k-$100k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Staples, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8
42%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
47% would recommend
to other women
August 2016

unfortunately Not much managment opportunities for women at this company

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$10k-$20k
6 paid / 6 unpaid
Not for Promotion
Hours
No
Promote more women into leadership positions

Office Depot, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6
91%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
82% would recommend
to other women
June 2016

OfficeMax had a very respectful, family-friendly and inclusive culture. Office Depot does not have the same reputation.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
>$150k
$20k-$50k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
company merged with Office Depot, unfortunately. I've left because I didn't want to move my family.

Staples, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8
42%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
47% would recommend
to other women
November 2015

Low pay and short hours for part time, and when you are hired you are not in any certain dept you have to learn everything from the get go.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
9 hours
None taken
Not for
Maybe. We have a new boss and he has made his own attendance policy, because staples did not have much of one to being with, so he made his own, and also he seems to try to stay away from the women, because he does not want to hear what they have to say.

Office Depot, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6
91%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
82% would recommend
to other women
November 2015

There are very few women in IT but those that are there are in senior roles and are incredibly smart. Most director roles and VPS throughout the company are unfortunately men but the women are treated very fairly and compensated just as well as the men overall. I never felt that my gender got in the way of being promoted.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Yes
Yes

Office Depot, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6
91%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
82% would recommend
to other women
October 2015

Its a fair and diverse place but overall positive work culture is lacking.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Yes
Yes

Office Depot, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6
91%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
82% would recommend
to other women
October 2015

You'll probably be told to work the cash register while men do other work, but after that first assignment there is never any comparison between you another employee. Cashiers are probably treated better because they are more likely to sell insurance, and your numbers speak for themselves.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Not for
Yes

Staples, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8
42%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
47% would recommend
to other women
September 2015

I've been with this company almost a year and, I find it to be the "GOOD OLE BOYS CLUB". We have an Operations Manager that CANNOT DO THE JOB and yet he continues to keep this position. Our Assistant Store Manager cannot seem to move up in the company even though she is an EXCELLENT LEADER, I feel that she has not been treated fairly and should have a position as a STORE MANAGER.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Not for
Maybe. The hiring process is a Nightmare. I had to complete the background check 3 times before it came thru. The store is poorly run and needs new and better Management.

Staples, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8
42%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
47% would recommend
to other women
September 2015

There are a lot of women working here and many in senior positions. There is a great Women in Business group that has networking events and occasional guest speakers.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
$10k-$20k
9 hours
None taken
Yes
Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Facebook
Twitter
Share with Friends
Share Anonymously