scully and scully www.scullyandscully.com

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about scully and scully?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at scully and scully to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Williams Sonoma

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
75%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
75% would recommend
to other women
1/18/17, 8:55 PM

employees are not treated fairly by some bosses so you have to be careful

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Nebraska Furniture Mart

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
1/16/17, 7:53 PM

That its a hard wired culture and doesn't development plans or growth options, compensation is low for the amount of hats you'll be required to wear. The management level is mostly older men and that won't be changing in near future. If you're looking for a progressive, fast pace, high paying job--you won't find it here. If you want something stable, with good benefits, family oriented...then it could be a good fit. It all depends on what department and who you get for a manager.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
No
Maybe. The company as a whole is great. They have great benefits, family atmosphere, charitable, some flexibility, employee discounts, job security. But the cons are that they are very old school, not innovative, old processes, very slow moving, under staffed and overworked, management is comprised of mostly older men and they don't trust their employees to do their jobs. They believe in doing something after it has already been done and getting outside opinions. They promote men and the pay is well under the average salary ranges for similar jobs in the Midwest area.
Improve my compensation

Ikea

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
1/5/17, 4:54 PM

If you like getting dressed up for work or into fashion then its not the company for you as you have to wear a uniform.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
No
No room for creativity or change, kind of like robots.

One Kings Lane

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
12/8/16, 6:20 PM

Very disorganized, but great culture and benefits. Unclear what the growth opporutnity for employees is.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve my compensation

Ashley Homestore

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
12/3/16, 6:24 PM

This is a boy's club and women do not get promoted. They will give you a great title but no compensation.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
No
No
Change the culture

1stdibs

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
9/21/16, 4:53 PM

There are women at senior exec levels and this was one of the most women-friendly atmospheres I've worked in.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve my compensation

The Home Depot

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
49%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
63% would recommend
to other women
7/18/16, 1:35 AM

Don't bother, unless your going to work front end like cashier or service desk

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Promotion
Hours
No
Promote more women into leadership positions

American Signature, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
6/28/16, 12:33 AM

It is a tough place for women to reach the highest levels. There are 8 senior level positions ( VP to C level) and they are all men.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
>$150k
$20k-$50k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring
Hours, Culture, Policies
No
Promote more women into leadership positions

Flanagan Contracting

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
6/21/16, 11:17 PM

I am a woman and it has been great; I am an owner, so I am sure that impacts my opinion.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

The Home Depot

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
49%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
63% would recommend
to other women
6/6/16, 1:53 PM

I worked a manual labor job, for which women aren't normally hired for but Home Depot hired me and, even though I heard a lot from customers about my gender my coworkers were always incredibly supportive and even told off a customer or two when it got ridiculous. Great company to work for.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously