Searchmetrics

www.searchmetrics.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Searchmetrics to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Brigham and Women's Hospital Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

Departments are treated differently under the same leadership. It’s held against you for having children and wanting to have a more flexible schedule.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

WildTangent Games Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2017

It is a family-friendly company with flexibility for parents. Environment is not as fast-paced as some other companies.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Maternity leave is 6 weeks paid.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Inovalon Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2017

I would not advise another woman to work for this employer

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Treat employees with more respect.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Southwest Specialty Products Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2017

With his background, he has a very different outlook on women's abilities He has that "old generation" attitude even though he is younger. He is not originally from the US, so that makes a lot of the difference

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Listen to my wisdom and experiences. I have much more I could be doing but he does not allow me to try new ideas. He always shoots down my suggestions.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Portland State University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2017

Be careful about how much you commit, and don't stay if there isn't encouragement for promotion or to learn a new skill.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    My department is extremely flexible. Others on campus, not so much.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Maternity leave seems to be the standard. Depending on supervisor, employees have worked out other arrangements.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Give staff more opportunities in other areas. Promote a culture of "it can be done" rather than "it can't be done"

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Defense Intelligence Agency Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2017

Don't be afraid to ask your male colleagues about their pay grades. You might be unpleasantly surprised.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2016

There are definitely more women than men working in the company, which of course has its benefits - including unbiased career paths and an understanding of the need for a good work-life balance.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 5 unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

LeanData, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2016

Boys club! Stay away.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Dresser-Rand Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

????

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Spotsylvania County, Virginia Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

You will have to use your vacation and sick leave hours if you want to be paid during maternity leave. Also, if you and your spouse both with for the County, you will have to share your allotted 12 weeks of FMLA protected time off after the birth of a child. This is a good old boys club but it is slowly changing. There are a few women in leadership positions and more advancing as older workers retire. Hard work is appreciated but not necessarily rewarded. However, I always leave work on time and I can take leave whenever I need to. I was able to pump in my office three times during the workday until my child was a year old.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously