be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Sequoia Fund, Inc. to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

PGA of America Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2018

The team at the PGA of America headquarters is made up of approximately 50% women, and many hold management and leadership roles.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Geometry Global Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7

58%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

May 2018

Flexible, empowers women, siloed, at the mercy of our holding company at times.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Our employees don’t feel secure in our organization right now. In the wake of procurement and deep budget cuts across all clients, there is tremendous uncertainty. Anything to feel secure would be helpful.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Cordia Senior Residence Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2018

There is no maternity leave so if you want a family, you better have more income than this place

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Medley Material Handling Company Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

They are very flexible and understanding with policies when it comes to family.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Red Branch Media Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

I was very pleased to have the paid maternity leave I was given. My son is almost two years old and I still have the privilege of working from home two days a week with two short days so I can be with him. I wouldn't trade it for anything.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    3 paid / 3 unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Progressive Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9

71%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

71%

would recommend
to other women

July 2016

If you are lucky enough to get a good manager you will be able to work a fairly flexible schedule. With that said however, you will likely have to put in a lot of hours from home to keep up.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

City of Plano, Texas Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

great benefits, nice working environment depending on supervisor, flex-time available

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Steptoe & Johnson PLLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

They have a great maternity leave policy. Three months paid leave. There are significantly more male partners/members.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Super Fresh Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2015

This company was ok until it filed for bankruptcy. Employees were left high and dry

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Oliver Wyman Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2015

I've worked here for 4 years and have been impressed by the company's commitment to continuous improvement. While like all consulting firms, women are still a minority at senior level positions, leadership is committed to changing that and looks to programs focused around sponsorship, retention, and reverse mentoring to continue to push towards the higher level goals. My advice to other women is to be willing to step up and take on challenging roles, speak confidently to managers and clients and to focus on relationship building across levels, genders, functional roles, etc.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    11 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously