Shine Micro, Inc www.shinemicro.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Shine Micro, Inc?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Shine Micro, Inc to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Manhattan

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
11/19/16, 12:18 AM

Great place to work. Good benefits, paid maternity leave and take good care of employees

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Samsung Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
33%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
8/10/16, 11:54 AM

Toxic work culture. Long hours. Unrealistic expectations. No celebrating successes. A fear at any moment by even the senior executives that it's one strike, you're out... no matter what your prior successes have been. Eastern culture is very command and control... parent/child. Korean leadership alongside US leadership creates a perception that you can be overridden, again, even at senior levels. Do as you're told, make things happen without being appropriately resourced.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Not for Promotion
No
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Harman International Industries

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
8/5/16, 6:58 PM

Overall it's a pretty good place to work. Work / life balance really depends on which team you work with

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring
Culture
Maybe. Depending on the team they work with and ambition level
Improve my compensation

TE Connectivity Ltd.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
6/22/16, 6:45 PM

TE is very focused on closing the gender gap and being inclusive to everyone -- regardless.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
>$150k
$20k-$50k
None taken
I was on bedrest for 12 weeks prior to giving birth. I was able to work from home up until the day prior delivering and continued doing so until they were 3 months old.
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

SirsiDynix

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
4/12/16, 6:03 PM

Shortly after I was hired I was warned by a former employee that my department is VERY unfriendly to working mothers. As time has gone on, I've seen what this employee was talking about. There are very few women in leadership positions. The "family friendly" policies seem to primarily apply to working dads with lesser demands. I've often heard leadership complain about the company's lack of diversity but have seen no effort to make the workplace more female-friendly.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours
No
Improve my compensation

Samsung Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
33%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
4/4/16, 5:39 AM

Samsung HQ has great policies for women and they are fairly strict at sticking to it. The management is good at respecting time-off for maternity leave.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Policies
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Flextronics

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
4/1/16, 3:32 AM

It is a very traditional, male driven company. In particular the company is uncomfortable with visibly pregnant women in leadership roles

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
>$150k
$50k-$75k
None taken
The maternity leave was handled horribly. It was supposed to be paid but the company outsources the mat leave to a 3rd party vendor that was completely unprofessional. The entity gave mixed information, was difficult to get a hold of and was at times downright rude
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours
No
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

SirsiDynix

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
4/1/16, 2:55 AM

Nearly all male executives make decisions about your maternity leave and return with the original facade of being flexible, but in reality give you the ultimatum and lack of flexibility. It makes it seem like they do not want you to return. Working remotely is an option for many, but not an option for returning mothers, even if temporarily. I have not had a child, but coworkers have and watching their experience has presented me with a moral dilemma. I would tell anyone planning on having a family that this is not the company for them.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

Blue Technologies, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
2/29/16, 7:13 PM

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Not for
No
No

Nest Labs

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
2/26/16, 7:31 PM

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$20k-$50k
8 hours
None taken
Yes
No
Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously