Shine Micro, Inc

www.shinemicro.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Shine Micro, Inc to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

FedEx Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

64%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

73%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

This employer is a wonderful overall place to work. Great people and culture. Women did have a difficult time moving into management positions, however.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

TV Middletown Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2017

Don't work for this man if you can in any way avoid it.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Different amount of flexibility for male and female employees.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not be verbally abusive.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Holmes Murphy Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Great supportive culture, ability to be flexible at higher level positions

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Wildlife Conservation Society Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

Be ready to assert yourself and take losses in stride since the organization is a very old institution that has cultural ambitions that are more flexible than current systems and processes allow.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

College Church in Wheaton Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2016

With working at a church, all the pastors are men with very few women directors. Most women are in support staff roles as administrative assistants. The benefits are great since it's a non-profit religious organization, however the compensation is not comparable. The pastors make significantly more than the support staff, and the support staff is made to feel like they should be grateful for what they get by the Administrative Director (who is, ironically, a woman). They're not family friendly and try their best to NOT be flexible (for example, you're reprimanded for coming in late and staying late no matter what your reason). HR is not on your side, and basically what your boss says goes--because they're pastors and can't be wrong. The only good things about working here are that most of the co-workers are wonderful to work with, the healthcare benefits are hard to beat, and the work can be fulfilling. However, over time the cons outweigh any pros.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    They do what is minimally legally required; but "comments" bordering on harassment are made.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

UC Hastings Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

Fairly chill job. I only worked as a part time research assistant for a professor.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Wyndham Hotels & Resorts Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

its an awesome place to work and you recieve great benefits and family environment

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

CrossChx Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

CrossChx really does believe in the mission. The energy is young, energetic, and exciting. I feel passionate about the work I do, and I love the fast pace in the office. Plus it's a pretty sweet officespace! The issues are underlying and definitely not intended to make women feel inferior, but I notice that there are significantly more men here as we are a software company with predominantly software engineers and sales reps, which may not be a field that a lot of women choose to work in. Our pay may be slightly lower. I correct the men at work when they say something unintentionally offensive, but that is also a structural society issue at large in the US. Overall my benefits and salary are great compared to my previous positions, and the leave policy is flexible which may guilt you into not taking time off but get the guts to request it and just do it - it's not frowned upon at all. :) There's a bit of a bro culture sometimes, but the leadership is working to address this. Overall, I really do love working here.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

University of California, Davis Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

It was pretty fair.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

mindSHIFT Technologies Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2015

I have been with my company for 11 years and have a 6 year old child. I am a manager and as such was able to set my own hours after my child was born. I have an employee who is comping back from maternity leave and she will be working 30 hours a week. I allow my department (men & women) to work from home if their kids are sick or if there's a snow day. I believe that good people are productive if you give them a reason to be, but I can't comment on the rest of my company.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    7 paid / 4 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously