Shoebuy.com, Inc. www.shoebuy.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Shoebuy.com, Inc.?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Shoebuy.com, Inc. to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Exposure Clothing

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

I will ask my friend buy the clothes from your company.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

lush

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
March 2017

It becomes a really catty environment, SO high school, SO immature

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Maybe. In any shop but NYC shops. They compromise company values regularly.
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Under Armour

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
25% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

The corporate culture is very much a good 'ole boy's club - who you know is valued more than your skill set. Leadership is predominantly male and women are meant to "get on the bus" or risk being eliminated. Only positive is that most of the women are very supportive of one another

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
8 paid / 2 unpaid
Maternity leave is paid at 8 weeks at 65% of your pay and another 2 week at 100% - you don't accrue PTO while you're out
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Earthbound Trading Company

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

90% of the employees at my store were women, and they were extremely friendly. They were understanding with my class schedule and lack of experience. It was the most liberal group of people I had every met in a mid-sized city.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

VF Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
February 2017

Jeanswear and Corporate are in the midst of a transition I believe. There are many people who have been at the company for years and are waiting out their time until they can claim their pension. There is a family type atmosphere because so many people have been at the company for so long. There is currently no parental leave policy in place and very few women in senior management. Lots of traditional attitudes and lots of older white men are in charge. Other VF coalitions and brands may have different atmospheres.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

The company (Jeanswear coalition and corporate) is sometimes flexible on a case by case basis but much more needs to be done. There are currently no allowances for working remotely, compressed work hours, or flexible work arrangements.
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Le Chateau

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
January 2017

there are mostly women working here it's female dominated women bully each other here

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

American Eagle Outfitters

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
January 2017

American Eagle Outfitters employs a majority of women and has a very strong, friendly, family-oriented culture. They have high expections from every employer yet they motivate you to work hard and acheive your best results. They are very open-door and encourage ideas, collaboration a communication. My one wish is that their benefits were slightly better: They meet industry standards for insurance and PTO but their leave policies are only "ok". The company is great and I feel that their non-insurance benefits should meet that level.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
$20k-$50k
8 paid / 5 unpaid
8 weeks paid due to c-section. I didn't receive any push back on my total leave time. My supervisor's exact words were "take as much time as you want"
Yes
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Distinctive Apparel Inc

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
January 2017

They are very flexible with schedules and outside work commitments.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Maybe. If you don't care about 401K match, life insurance or disability insurance
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Trunk Club

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
January 2017

Do not work there if you have any self respect

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$100k-$150k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
No
They are a new company but they change their company policies TOO MUCH and their commission structure because they are so new but they are not consistent and there is a nonstop revolving door

Burlington Coat Factory Warehouse Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
January 2017

The job isn't hard but I feel if your work load increase your pay should as well. There are job descriptions in theory and then how the day really is in reality.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not good at all for maternity leave.
Yes
No
Improve my compensation

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Facebook
Twitter
Share with Friends
Share Anonymously