be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Sift Science to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Lubrizol Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2017

A "fatherly" culture but they're trying and willing to listen and help if you initiate and speak up for what you need.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. I think they are realizing he need and benefits of diversity so it is a good time for women to join and make a difference. Managers might be a little clumsy and unsure of how to work with women but they at least are trying.

Quotient Technology Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2017

There are a fair number of women in the company, but women in senior leadership roles have not stayed very long (within 1 year, an HR VP and CFO were hired and left the company). The company has put in place all of the things they need to appear friendly to women (paid maternity leave, somewhat flexible work hours), but the underlying culture is still like a stereotypical Silicon Valley company.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Clinipace Worldwide Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2016

Great work/life balance. All companies in the CRO industry are crazy busy but Clinipace is very understanding when you have family obligations. The hours can be flexible. Challenging work responsibility.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

SSPR Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

It's run by women, so they treat our women fairly for the most part. I think overall the expectations are too high for all employees, regardless of gender. There is a lack of work life balance.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Ferro Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2016

Management here in the technical sphere is very male. Lots of old school, east coast, boys club attitudes. Was taken off of a project because potential eh &s issues "endangered" my breastfed infant. The attitudes towards women aren't outwardly sexist, they just carry a lot of "traditional opinions" that are just concealed benevolent/subconscious sexism. If you are a female scientist here you will be treated as the group secretary. It's epidemic.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

HKS Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

Your ability to schedule flex time or shifted work hours greatly depends on your studio manager; some are very supportive of new parents, some are horrible. Part time is almost non-existent.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Lingering boy's club, though they're working hard to change it. Need to be assertive.

Raytheon Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.1

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

40%

would recommend
to other women

June 2015

It's a large company, so it's entirely dependent upon where you are and what you're doing; engineering is a challenge, it's a union manufacturing house, and still is pretty stuck in 70's in that regard.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    4 paid / 8 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. depends on position and ambition

Blast Radius Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2015

This company is pretty flexible with working from home.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 12 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

parris communications Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2015

Parris Communications has been voted among the best places to work in Kansas City eight years in a row! The small firm supports and celebrates each and every employee. The CEO and COO are women as are the majority of their team. Everyone works hard because the work they do is appreciated. It is not an environment where the higher-ups are constantly exerting their power, but rather there is a real feeling that everyone is on the same team! Such an amazing and positive work environment and I imagine a unique place for women!

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Harvey Fishbein Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2015

I work for a solo criminal defense as his sole employee. We work one-on-one and he treats me well. I'm involved in all aspects of the practice and while I do administrative/support work, he also treats me as an equal and we brainstorm, draft motions, and strategize together. I have been fully involved in a big, high-profile case we have had for the past 2 years and was invaluable during hearings and at trial. However, there is no opportunity for advancement and the pay is low with no chance for raises. I have gotten great experience post-college but feel it is time to move on.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously