be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Signet Maritime Corporation to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Assignment Help 4 Me Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2018

Wanted to thank such a knowledgeable team of Assignment help 4 me. When I read the topic, I was totally scared that how would I do it.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Meredith Digital Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

Great if you can take direction and have tough skin.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Sonoma State University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

December 2017

It's all about priorities. It's a great community. Work life balance is STELLAR in most positions. And the benefits provide my family with extra security. But I don't feel valued or compensated to the degree I deserve. Luckily, my partner makes enough that I can afford to make that compromise...for now.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It's political. Your manager has a lot of discretion. Does he/she WANT to accommodate you? He/she can. But I've seen people get denied accommodation for what is clearly personal/political reasons while others with the exact request are approved.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 12 unpaid

    re: the 12 unpaid weeks: 6 were partially paid thru state disability, 4 were paid thru using my sick and vacation time, 2 were totally unpaid.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Jan van Eyck Academie Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

It is one of those places that there is a lot of freedom while the pressure is little. So although it seems amazing, it is prompt to the danger of being neutral, nonsatisfactory, and potentially discriminatory if you do not take action. Although the infrastructure and history is male-oriented, Christian, and white (which makes it prompt to many shady areas) you do have the freedom to speak out and be welcomed.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

SolarCity Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

25%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

Overall, the company is very flexible and accomadating. I have heard people refer to it as a "boys club" and there have often been times where men are promoted before women.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Qubit Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2016

I would definitely recommend Qubit as a place to work for anyone-it is a very open and flexible workplace.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Zenbanx Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2016

Zenbanx is a wonderful place to work. They treat woman and men with the same respect and dignity.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Dealer.com Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2016

This is a male dominated industry. The car buisness inside dealership and outside is incredibly male driven. You will move laterally but it is difficult to move up.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

General Mills, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Negotiate your salary coming in, and be relentless. Know the realistic career path for your field. Some career paths allow you to climb multiple levels in a couple years (sales), while others (ITQ) bolt you down for set terms and there's no hope of being promoted until you've put in your time, no matter the results you've produced. Also, joining as anything less than a level 12 is basically career suicide; you'll work twice as hard as some above you for half the pay and still only have an equal chance of winning the lottery to even be considered for the move to become a "career" employee (level 12).

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Bluecore Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2015

I worked here briefly and in the time I worked there, I saw a women who was 81/2 months pregnant be fired. The company wanted to go the cheapest route in everything they did to support their employees (except build an amazing office space) and it was evident in discussions regarding maternity leave. Her performance was constantly discussed behind closed doors and they even asked her what she would want her role to be upon returning from having her baby, as if they were assuming her current role would no longer be available.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously