be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Skills for Care to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Montefiore Health System Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2018

There is no mentoring of women for leadership or executive positions,

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Newmont Mining Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

Newmont Mining is always striving to continue our Inclusion and Diversity efforts. They continue to increase the understanding, communication, and grow in this area.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Avixa Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2017

Good organization, but still stuck in 8 hour+ workday mentality.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Red Gold, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2017

As a young woman, this could be a great resume builder depending on the role and boss you have. In most instances young people work here 1-3 years max and move on. They are looking for flexibility, a fun and thriving workplace that treats employees well for their performance. That is not necessarily the case here. In all of the senior management positions, only 1 is by a female and she is a co-owner/family. Women simply do not get promoted or recognized for their efforts.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    When it is allowed, it is super secret, because the management and ownership of the company does not agree with flexibility in the workplace. Unfortunately they try to run the Corporate office as it they do the manufacturing facilities and are very out of touch with what employees want and need in a work environment.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Xactware Solutions, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2017

It's pretty good as a stepping stool, but you can't get far in the long-term here. It's still very much a boy's club, and the boys (mostly subconsciously I think) favor boys.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

National Australia Bank Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

Make sure you are getting paid the same as your male colleagues. On two occassions I found out I was earning 30-40% less due to the non-transparent bonuses

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    >$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 12 unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Goleta Union School District Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

good, flexible, family oriented, first mgmt employee to be on maternity leave

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 3 unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Fry's Food & Drug Stores Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

December 2016

Get experience in food, cashiering, stocking before you come here. Very low pay to hard working associates with little experience. Bonuses are around $30-180 depending on the hours you made.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    The pay is low. I been working there for a year now. I have volunteered a lot to show my dedication, I have run myself very tired just to show how committed to this company. Some managers realize my dedication, but it never reflects good on my paycheck unless years are dedicated to this company. I am a young, hardworking girl that is only getting by making 8.10 an hour. When you have bills to pay, it gets hard trying to save for my future. I'm over stressed out and under paid.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Fino Consulting LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2016

If you are Ok with working on a environment where the ratios is men-women is 10-1, the devs are supportive and will help you.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

First Citizens Bancshares Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I've worked here for 2 years. There are a lot of women here but most of the top management roles are male-dominated. This is a smaller bank so it has not reached the same level as some of the competitors. Work from home is still a new concept and is not frequently used. My team is flexible when it comes to having personal appointments. The company has significant vacation leave and also gives school hours if you have events during the day at your child's school. The maternity leave is lacking compared to the other big banks. I left a huge finance bank for the small bank community and still prefer it as I find it easier to advance here and network.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously