be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Solutionary Inc. to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Cancer Research Uk Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

I think it's a great place for women to thrive and they are dedicated to ensure a fair representation of women in leadership roles but there is more to do here. The working hours and flexibility is a massive bonus to support you in raising families but I think there is more to do on enhancing maternity leave. The charity is predominantly white and very middle class and I wonder if this is why they assume women must have husbands to support them financially to be able to take a reasonable time off to enjoy new motherhood

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Baker & Taylor Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2018

research your manager. there's little consistency in senior & middle mgmt

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Morgan Stanley Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.9

27%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

34%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

I would say that Morgan Stanley "looks good on paper" in the sense that they seem to "talk the talk". They have multiple diversity programs in place. However, the message from the top of the organization doesn't trickle down to individual business units. Women are rarely acknowledged for their contributions or paid fairly, in my opinion.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    The paid leave (at 4 months) is great, as it typically is at large financial institutions.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

RGP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

RGP offers flexibility and work/life balance. It is an excellent place to work.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    RGP is extremely flexible. I have been here for 16 years and have had flexibility since I became a mom 6.5 years ago. RGP has always been by my side. They offer work/life balance for mom's. Don Murray, our founder, said he always hired women because they were determined. RGP's CEO is a woman who used to be our Chief Legal Officer.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I took extra time off.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Bishop Hendricken Catholic High School Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2017

I would explain the culture of the school and history of this all male high school originally founded by Christian Brothers.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

HERE Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

25%

would recommend
to other women

November 2016

New Here management is making a concerted effort to increase diversity, promote respect for employees, and generally make it a more pleasant experience for female employees

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Everyday Health Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2016

A lot of women but very few are in senior position.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

1-800-GOT-JUNK? Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

I had a pretty good experience, but other women didn't. The leadership team is all men (mostly white men over 40) and some of them behave inappropriately towards women at social events. Good news for moms, though--90% of the time they come back to work, and I believe it's a 1-year mat leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Hadassah Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

It is a women's organization, so there are a lot of benefits for women. I think the Maternity leave could be better though considering its a women's organization

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

XO Group Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8

25%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

The maternity leave policy was different when I had my first child - less pay for fewer weeks but was updated shortly thereafter to include 6 weeks paid at 100%, 4 weeks paid at 50% and up to 2 weeks that can be taken unpaid for a total of 12 weeks off. Upon returning to work, you can come back at half time hours for the first two weeks to transition back into the workplace. Not many people seem to take advantage of this added benefit.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    10 paid / 2 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously