Southeastern National Tuberculosis Center

https://sntc.medicine.ufl.edu/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Southeastern National Tuberculosis Center to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Montgomery County, Maryland Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2017

There are generous leave and benefits. Lots of options for healthcare (HMO v POS), dental, eye, and insurance options. If you are pregnant you can get up to 4 months of maternity leave. Spouses can get 6 weeks of paternity leave & if you are adopting you can gt 6 weeks of maternity/paternity leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Depending on where you are, you can telework and have an AWS. My office has about 35 people and with the telework program just rolled out, we can telework upto two days per week. There is also the option of an alternative work schedule (AWS) during the low intensity work times. However there are periods in the year when it is expected to work late and on the weekend.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. This depends on what department you are in. Some departments have options for telework, while others require work on site by nature of the job. Some departments have compressed schedules, while others don't.

BBC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

You have to demonstrate male like characteristics to be promoted. However they do allow flexibility (formal and informal).

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Make me feel valued and empowered

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Zimmer Biomet Holdings, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

working for zimmer biomet has been acceptable thus far for me

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. have not gone through maternity leave process yet

SolarCity Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

25%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

July 2016

Good place to work if you have a good benefit through your spouse

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

CSI Laboratories Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

You must be employed 1 year before maternity benefits kick in. All other benefits are day 30.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Opus Capital Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

Solid place to work. Good people. Typical VC job.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. If you're interested in a paycheck, then yes.

Bridgepoint Education Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

I've worked here for 5 years and have been pregnant twice in that time. I've had a wonderful experience, but I should specify that I work in a predominantly female department with a great manager--and in California, so funds I received during maternity leave were all from the state, not from the company. Do your homework!

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. I'm only an expert in my own department, although I see some affirming practices company-wide, in that there are pump rooms available and parking spots for pregnant women.

DNA2.0 Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

There is a fairly equal balance of men:women in the company. However, all founders and VPs are male. Work-Life balance is usually pretty good, with some telecommuting available and flexible hours for certain positions (generally not available for entry-level lab personnel). Maternity leave is reasonable, and new moms can come back to work part-time. Morale is often low due to high levels of favoritism, micromanaging, and outbursts by the CEO. Office space is a large, open floorplan, so there is no privacy or personal time while at work.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Must be ready to acquiesce to micromanaging and bombastic CEO.

Slalom Consulting Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.1

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Very balanced environment. I would say supportive in most cases.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Fullbeauty Brands Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

It's a female dominated company with several divisions under a single umbrella. There's a bit of cattiness and competition amongst senior management. It always trickles from the top. Don't take it personally. Persevere, work hard, and be fair. Don't get involved in the office politics and you will thrive professionally.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously