be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Sphero to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Dell

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.1
61%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
82% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

Dell is a great place to work, giving you a real flexibility to enjoy your family , professional life and personal interests , All in one!! making you a super woman!

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

IBM

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
58%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
45% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

great for long term careers and getting different experiences within one company

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Improve my compensation

IBM

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
58%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
45% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

Not much - watch out for layoffs - keep your skills current and get a mentor

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Maybe. Depends on the role
Improve my compensation

IBM

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
58%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
45% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

IBM affords me the opportunity to truly leverage work life integration. I am able to work on large complex projects while also balancing the needs of my famiy.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Canon Inc

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.7
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
33% might recommend
to other women
March 2017

I like the work that I am doing but the culture is stuck in the 1950's. THere is no flexibility on hours or working from home.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Standard short term disability leave. Most moms return in 6-8 weeks.
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

You can not work from home. You must be at your desk from 9am - 5pm. There is a report that tracks your latenesses.
Maybe. Only if you are willing to work at a place with no flexibility and need a steady paycheck.
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Dell

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.1
61%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
82% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

Dell has always been very equal in their treatment of women and really all diverse groups. I have never seen an instance where someone's gender or race was a factor in their success at the company.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Dell has evolved its maternity and paternity leave benefits over the past few years to be a change leader in the space.
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Apple

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
72%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
75% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

This is as big company with lots of different pockets to work in.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
>$150k
$10k-$20k
20 paid / unpaid
Yes
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

IBM

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
58%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
45% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

Love working here. My boss is a female, and she supports the need for flexible hours.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Cisco Systems

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8
61%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
73% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

Great flexible workplace with a focus on family. At company level, huge strides to bring women into leadership roles; at micro level still a way to go in recognising that men and women work and interact differently. e.g a bit of mansplaining, quiet women being spoken over in meetings, many golf days with no alternate option for non golfers (who are mainly women) etc

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
>$100k
11 paid / 41 unpaid
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Improve my compensation

Cisco Systems

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8
61%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
73% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

Cisco takes opportunity for all sincerely. I have had amazing career opportunities, and also been able to very successfully be a single mom while working at Cisco when my son was younger, although not as fast of a growth trajectory.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
$50k-$75k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Some roles have less flexibility, due to customer commitments.
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Facebook
Twitter
Share with Friends
Share Anonymously