be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Spin Master to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Bidwells LLP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2017

It offers statutory maternity leave only. There is no enhanced maternity benefits system. No details of this benefit is provided unless specifically requested by HR.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Offers statutory maternity leave only.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

West Monroe Partners Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.6

86%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Working closely with leadership, I KNOW that work-life balance, parental leave, and flexible time off policies are important to them. It may not happen overnight and a lot of visibility has yet to be seen since it's still in the planning stages, but West Monroe Partners truly has its employees interests at heart.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Priceline Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Great place to grow and work hours are flexible. Might not be a good place for new moms, who wants to be around baby and breastfeed one to one.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    10 paid / 2 unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Mixer Design Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Mixer is an incredible place!!! I highly recommend working here

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Techshop Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

December 2016

TechShop has allowed me to work with and meet some of most amazing people I've ever worked with. There is a ton of creativity here. I would recommend that people try it out knowing that they might move on in a year or 2. There is not a ton of opportunity for advancement, it can be chaotic at times, and the compensation is low. However, there is lots of room for people to be autonomous, creative and you can certainly learn a lot.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Clean Power Research Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

I don't recommend it if you want to be fairly evaluated and get good mentoring in early your career.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Being dismissive doesn't help anybody

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Core 3 Technologies Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

It is a great place to work if you went to school with everyone

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Saber Healthcare Group, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

Always want more hours from you even if it's 16 in a row

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Orange County Sheriff's Department Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I have worked here for 4 years and it is a very pro-female environment. Our Sheriff is a woman and we are actively working on raising our number of women from 11% to as high as we can get it. The administration is supportive of all its employees. They listen to our suggestions and change things based on what we suggest. It is a male-dominated profession, but as long as you work hard and have good officer safety (don't worry, they will train you on all you need to know) it is a very rewarding job and your gender really does not matter. All people here care about is if you do your job well. It's pretty motivating to work with such great partners. Our administration has actively been asking us women what we want to see in our department and how we can change to be more attractive to other women. I know that I can promote as high up as I want in this department because I can see all the women who have gone before me. I am not worried that taking off 3 months for maternity leave will hinder my career. I know my job will be waiting for me at the other end, and my future will be just as bright as before I took my leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 52 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Robins Kaplan Miller & Ciresi Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2015

The maternity leave for attorneys is great, but not as good for support staff (who of course need the $ more). Also, even though men get paid paternity leave, they generally don't take it, and this creates an imbalance in promotion, etc. Generally I think it's a more supportive environment for women attorneys than many law firms.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously