be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at State of California to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Pizza Ranch Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2018

It's a Christian company with a great Mission and Vision statements everyone works to follow.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Ipsen Bioscience Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2017

They have more temp staff than permanent staff. As such it is hard to be an administrative staff person as most are supporting upwards of 15 to 25 people.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

TMP Worldwide, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6

86%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

71%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

As a female led organization, the company is very supportive of women being treated equally across all functions.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 4 unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Sony Music Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2017

There's a sense of "paying your dues" to grow within the company, but for women its much more disproportionate. There are few women in VP positions, if any. You work along side some really great, talented individuals and that was the best part, but the culture is dismal, especially as it pertains to the growth of women.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Hanger Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

I work at Hanger, one of the leading providers of prosthetics and orthotics, where we serve over a million patients a year! Specifically, I work at ( Corporate IT office). Hanger IT has a very diverse culture and more women in leadership than I have ever seen in my professional career. 2 out of 5 directors are women and there are a number of women in manager and supervisor roles. We have a great mix of men and women in all areas as well and I feel that Hanger empowers women to reach their full potential in the Healthcare IT industry.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

WME IMG LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

25%

might recommend
to other women

January 2017

6 weeks paid leave only, with 6 weeks unpaid. not flexible in returning back to work with vacation time or transition time or owrking from home

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Army (British) Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

Yes, overall a good employer. They have come along way and made a lot of improvements to their maternity and flexability.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    26 paid / 26 unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Nemours Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

Fantastic health benefits, especially for children. No paid maternity leave. Good organization but could improve.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I will need maternity leave later this year, however it will be unpaid after I exhaust my vacation and sick PTO.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

NASDAQ Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

I've worked here for 5 years. It is a male dominated environment with very few women in leadership roles especially at the mid level. In general, I believe women are treated fairly although Career Advancement is tough. Regarding work/life balance, some parents have been able to work from home 2 days a week. The company is slowly getting better at this. Paid maternity is available 10-12 weeks. A 2 week paid paternity leave is available as well.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    >$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    10 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

U.S. Bank Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6

65%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

65%

would recommend
to other women

April 2015

Be strong, don't allow yourself to be walked all over. Don't work more than 45 hours per week.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    11 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously