be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Sterling-Rice Group to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

FieldCore Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2018

I like the management that I work with. The company has some improvements to make to its benefits to be in line with what the parent company offers.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Management seems to be flexible but the rules that are in place do not make it easy.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    7 paid / 1 unpaid

    First week of short term disability is unpaid, but you can use your sick time (if accrued). Standard paid is 5 weeks, 7 weeks if you have a c-section. A lot of the benefits are dependent upon the medical plan you choose, or you can add-on short term & long term disability, for a weekly fee.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Advance Publications Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

Work hard, get to know your manager and you can rise up the ladder.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

United Way of Central New Mexico Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

Limited growth potential. Needs more diversity. You need to be able to juggle multiple projects.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

National Institute Of Aviation Research Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2017

If you have never experienced sexism before or don't think it exists, you will experience it here.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Change work culture. Students and women are treated as inferior.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Hill-Rom Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

September 2016

Look at the diversity and longevity of those who are diverse. Look at turn over before you decide.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    There is definitely a good old boy network at play here. They need to change the culture at the executive level, not just keep their male friends in positions they cannot maintain.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Direct Line Tele Response Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2016

Lots of female management, the mother of the owner was the founder, and it's about 85-90% female. Management tries to make accomodations in schedule around mothers' and students' needs, but like most call centers you'll find the hours are widely varying and there is almost always overtime. Also, it is a customer service role with limited actual control over resolving many caller requests', so do expect a fair amount of stress, especially if you haven't worked in a customer service call center before.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Tektronix Communication Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Great place to work. No issues

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Fifth Third Bank Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8

45%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

55%

would recommend
to other women

June 2015

I have been with this company for 4 years, and I have seen women in all sorts of roles, but it does seem to be a boys club. I am not even sure if the men in the power positions realize they are doing it when they do it. They are also taking away the positions that were usually filled by women.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Radio Systems Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2015

I have worked there for 7 years and have seen co-workers go on maternity leave and return (long-serving co-workers). I've seen temporary 'replacements' also hired even when the new mom returned. Typical work experience is very dependent on department you are part of and who your boss is. I was very lucky to have a wonderful boss, very understanding and generous when work-from-home situations arise. I was lucky my boss was a real champion for me and her direct reports, always working to better our situation.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Hill+Knowlton Strategies Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

February 2015

I've been with the company for about four years and have been promoted - overall, I've been able to learn the ins and the outs of public relations and acquire a solid foundation of PR skills and perspective. However, there are some issues with the way things are handled internally. Following a poorly executed merger in 2011, the company has struggled to keep up morale among the staff which has led to other problems within the company culture. News workplace initiatives have been established in recent months with a goal to improve the morale and inspire current staff. These efforts have been appreciated, though the long term impact is yet to be seen.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously