be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Synchrogenix to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Adorama Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2018

Avoid at all costs. Maybe it will work for you, if you're part of their "majority" but if not you will be subject to blatant and subtle sexism and misogyny. No matter what they tell you at the interview, it will be worse when you work there.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Many people have to check-in/out whenever they leave the room that they're in. They have a time card system that everyone has to use. You actually end up working more than 40 hours a week because of their hours, and some people abuse that by working from home without permission.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    There are many people who work here who are simply incompetent. They didn't go to college and were trained on the job, by people who learned as they went. This leads to many people simply not knowing what they're doing. It makes it difficult to work in a professional manner, according to standards set by your profession or industry. As far as working there, as a woman, the men get offended if you wear professional attire that doesn't follow their conservative dress code standards, such as by wearing a short-sleeve t-shirt. Also some people smoke indoors.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

The Shubert Organization Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

August 2018

While you have a little flexibility, less scheduled hours, and good benefits, the culture makes it difficult to be given promotions or opportunities to improve your own skills for promotions. Good place to get your feet under you, not the best if you have high career goals.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Neos Therapeutics LP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2018

The “pretty ones” do no wrong and seem to get away with anything. Not sure how this company will survive in the long run.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Make upper management accountable for there actions as well as everyone is treated equal.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Saint Mary's College of California Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2018

Opportunities for raises and promotions exist if you fight for them. I've learned a lot about advocating for myself here, and management is open to it if you initiate the conversation.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Planning on taking maternity leave now. This employer only allocates sick/vacation time toward paid maternity leave.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Backcountry.com, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2018

Even if you're a vetted expert you'll have a hard time being heard here. ALL of upper management is male. There is NO growth into the women's side of the business. Use this job as a stepping stone to move on to bigger and better things.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    We have FTO. So technically, as long as your work is locked up you can take time off as wish with your manager's approval. However, upper management rarely takes time off so you're made to feel guilty when you do.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / unpaid

    You get 100% pay for 6 full weeks. That's all I could take because I couldn't afford to be away and not getting paid.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions + pay those leaders fairly. You can get "promoted" here and not be paid appropriately.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Ardene Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2018

ardenes, worst place I have ever worked. Makes me never want to work retail ever again

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

University Of Missouri Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

February 2018

Healthcare for families is the best you will find in the area for affordable and comprehensive coverage, but that is the limit of benefits for working women. There is no paid family leave, wages are stagnant, and leadership is male-dominated and not motivated to change.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility is left up to middle management and direct supervisors and so is inconsistently applied and subject to the whims of one's department head.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    4 paid / 9 unpaid

    My leave was paid in that I "cashed in" all accrued vacation and sick time. When I returned to work I had no additional paid time for well-child visits, to care for my sick child, or for my own health.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Intercept Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

In my experience, this employer has very fair and equitable policies.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Google Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

53%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

63%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I have worked for this company for the past 2 years, and so far it is very much like any tech company few women. We are growing though, and it is great to see that many of us had a chance to be recognized and promoted. Maternity leave is very generous, and you don't have to take it all at once. However it is still a male dominated world, and us girls have to stick together.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Yale University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6

43%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I worked here for several years in a women-dominated department. I did see places in the organization where there are few or no women in senior leadership (graduate schools, specifically). There is still room to grow. As a staff member I felt that I had room to advance, a great female mentor and sponsor, and supportive policies and environment.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously