be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Synnex Corporation to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Koret Foundation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2018

The culture is very corporate culture and an older demographic.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

MISO Energy Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

June 2018

The flexible work environment is great. I do think there is less tolerance for personality quirks in women leaders than their male counterparts. I’ve also observed men more readily promoted. Some women in senior leadership positions have an opinion of “I didn’t get any help; why should I mentor/advocate for other women?”.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    There are some positions (e.g. operations) where the job is impossible to perform remotely, but in many cases, occasionally working from home for child care reasons is acceptable.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Carrington Mortgage Services, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2018

Get everything in writing. They are big micro-managers to the good employees, but the ones that are consistently late or only do half of their work are able to take it easy.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Ensco Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

September 2017

Company has no sick leave (only PTO), which means using vacation time to take care of a sick kid or go to appointments (which means less actual vacation). However, they are flexible about work hours and bringing kids to the office.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    6 weeks of short term disability with 1 week exclusion period (5 weeks paid at 66%)

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

University of Massachusetts Lowell Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

I am an undergrad working as a research assistant in engineering, and all my professors are really supportive and encouraging of me and the other female engineering students.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Like most universities, flexibility depends on job responsibilities.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

CommuniCare Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2016

It not really family friendly and it doesn't pay well. I work a lot of hours. However I can bring my kids in to work with me in case of an emergency.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Wyndham Hotels & Resorts Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

its an awesome place to work and you recieve great benefits and family environment

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Coca-Cola Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

38%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

Senior level women are leaving Coke at a rapid pace these days, and potential employees need to take that into consideration. In some cases, women have found better opportunities outside the company (mid and senior level women often talk amongst ourselves about being blocked for more senior roles at Coke and having to leave to advance). In other cases, senior women have been ousted by male executives. The boys' club is very real in most departments at Coke.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Stop losing so many senior level women

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

OneLogin Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

I love working here but we need more women in management and senior leadership roles. Our executive team has never taken a proactive approach to making the women feel comfortable speaking up, holding meet-ups, or discussing current events.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Apple Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

66%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

70%

would recommend
to other women

June 2015

There are alot of females working here, and in high positions too. Seems about 50/50 of men and women both as bottom level employees, but I've had maybe 3 out of 5 female management staff.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    11 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously