be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at TeemWurk to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Boucher Volkswagen of Franklin Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2018

My managers and coworkers are very respectful of me. However it’s a little lonely, being the only female in the sales department. I feel somewhat disconnected from my coworkers at times.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

XPO Logistics Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

May 2018

If you want work life balance don’t work for this company. 50-60 hours per week are expected, more as you rise in the ranks. The CEO has actually said that he doesn’t understand the concept.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Very little flexibility at the corporate level, and dependent on the manager. Work at home as a standard practice is against policy.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Day & Zimmermann Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2018

Be careful working here. Good for a few years, but very toxic teams exist with lots of men who have stay at home wives. Not female or family friendly

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    A mom was just fired a few months after being asked to return early from maternity leave, and receiving flexible work from home situation.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    2 paid / 4 unpaid

    Short term disability is used to cover some of the mat leave, up to 4 weeks and I had to use all of my vacation.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

GAIN Capital Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2017

GAIN has a good family friendly culture No paid maternity leave

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

California Department of Social Services Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

Works well if you live in the immediate area. If you have to commute it may not be the best place to work.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Bodypeace Bamboo Clothing Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

its great, very feminine stmospher and ltos of great eneergy and fun

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    no

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Grant Thornton Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

Don't let the boys club make you feel unwelcome, make yourself heard!

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Audit is extremely inflexible, we are expected to sit at the client for 10-12 hours a day until our senior says we can leave.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Jobcase, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

The number of employees here are about 100. The company is about 40/60 women/men. The engineering department has NO women, however. (although they recently hired a woman) There is no 401k at this company, so you have to rely on your IRA for retirement. The attractive thing about working here is the equity. Most hires get some shares of equity, which is nice. I'm not sure about maternity leave, but I've heard that it's pretty good from another woman working here.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Benefitfocus Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

Great place to work! There are several women in leadership positions here. Work-life balance depends on what department you are in; you may work a lot of hours, but I've never been denied the flexibility to leave to pick up a sick child or take days off to spend time with my family. There is no maternity leave, which I think is a huge lack in the company's benefits (especially with the number of women at the company having children).

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    No paid employer leave. I took STD and used vacation/sick time for the remainder of my time off.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Spirited Art Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

I enjoyed my time there, great group of people.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously