be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at TerraCycle to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

MKS Instruments Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2017

It is an old school industry, hard to get ahead as a woman.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Citigroup Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

58%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

52%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

While I believe there is a good work-life balance, more men hold positions of leadership and there could be an improvement of gender and racial equity.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Citigroup offers flexible work hours and remote work to assist in work life balance.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

TEGNA Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2017

We have wonderful female leaders but there is still a disconnect to providing a culture that fosters family balance, and sending messages that help retain female talent. For example, there is not a designated pumping room for working mothers. It's very difficult to get managers to understand when you need to take your child to a doctor appointment.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    10 paid / 8 unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Forrester Research Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

57%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

71%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

Good opportunities but very few women in senior management. Less vacation than at comparable firms.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Mount San Jacinto College Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

December 2015

I am part of a union which is great, women are treated fairly overall. Unfortunately, the department itself is male dominant and I am not praised for the work I do. I work hard and barely get recognized when I do something great. I am even forgotten. I have been bullied by one of the males and when I went to talk to my supervisor he told me, without saying it outright, that I was probably imagining things due to my hormones from being pregnant. I am never taken seriously. The worst part of it is that it is done in such a way that it isn't blunt. But anyone who pays attention can see it.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    5 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Army Civilian Service Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

It is the federal government so good pay and good benefits. You can use your leave to take maternity leave. You could also request advance leave if you attend to return to work.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Jim Lee Events Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2015

They give preference to gay men.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

New Balance Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

In general, work-life balance is good at New Balance. New Balance is very respectful of the fact that employees (both men and women) have a life outside of work.(At least this is true for the Lawrence, MA office. This may be different at different offices.) The standard work day is 7.5 hrs and there is virtually no pressure to work longer hours on a regular basis. Using all your vacation/paid time off as needed is also perfectly OK. New Balance is also pretty good about flexible work hours although this depends somewhat on the demands of a specific position. However, New Balance's maternity leave policy is merely OK. You can use short-term disability to get 8 weeks of leave at 60% pay and many women take another 4 weeks of unpaid leave to max out the 12 weeks of maternity leave guaranteed by the family medical leave act. There isn't a true maternity leave that is separate from short-term disability. I would say that, on the whole, there are as many women as men working at New Balance, but there are fewer women than men working in upper management roles. However, I am not sure what is preventing more women from filling these roles because men and women generally appear to be treated equally at New Balance.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Attachmate Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2015

Things have changed over the years at Attachmate....it used to be a great place to work.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Genpact Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

June 2015

They are putting a big initiative to attract women in the workplace.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously