be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Animal Medical Center to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

D. Barry Weir & Associates Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2018

Not great but ok for the kind of the work we do there

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Wilshire Associates Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2018

Know that the owner has complete control no matter how far removed he may be from your day-to-day job responsibilities. His end game is to have the company make the amount of money he needs to fund his lifestyle. If that means lower bonuses, pay or benefit cuts, he could not care less, He will never retire or sell, so ignore anyone who tells you differently.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Take control of the area in which I work.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Equian Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2017

Senior leadership offers opportunity for women and advancement, there are several women at the SVP level

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    My prior leader offered flexibility, new leader requires 1 month notice to submit time off and crosses the line with requiring a reason for time off

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Marks & Spencer Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

(Junior position in a Simply Food.) M&S is committed to being an ethical and welcoming employer. This translates as you greeting new staff members just as warmly as your new colleagues greeted you on your first day. They try and give perks - free food and related perks. How this manifests is down to how well each store is run. Levels of professionalism vary wildly among staff, but it was always interesting. Lots of diversity within the London teams, at least. Nepotism runs rampant! I got my job through personal connections, as did everyone else I met that worked there. Gives it a "family" vibe, often because family members and friends end up working alongside each other. Having no family I can't comment too much, but there were women at all levels, equally respected among their counterparts.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Deming, Parker, Hoffman, Campbell, & Daly, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2017

Gird yourself against the supervising attorney. The good news is he's a jerk to everyone equally...

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Digital Prospectors Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

This is a company that values the employees that work here. I've never worked with or for a group of managers that wants to succeed with their staff more in my 11+ year career.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Tax Defense Partners Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

December 2016

It may be very difficult as a woman with a family depending on your manager. They are nice but way too many hours for work life balance.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Mars Incorporated Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.8

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2016

Overall, Mars seems to treat both men & women equally. However, I would like to see more women in the senior leadership roles.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Ishya Consulting Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

Ishya Consulting considers family time to be a priority and one of our social enterprise values.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Talley Management Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

There were lots of women and mothers at Talley, men were in the minority. Maternity leave was the standard 3 months, and at no point did I feel pressured to come back early or not to take the full 3 months. When I came back to work, I was offered a perfect place to pump, complete with a sink and electricity. It worked out far better than I expected.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously