FREE 7 Day Access to WSJ.com Sign up today and receive a free week

The Council Of State Governments

www.csg.org/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at The Council Of State Governments to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

The California State PTA Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Working for the PTA is a great resume builder, especially if you serve on the executive board.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Indiana Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

I think working at BBBS is definitely a matriarch- it has smart, savvy and professional women that make great things happen. However, we could use more women of color and more diversity in general.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

Family Service of Chester County Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

This non-profit is very flexible with time off when needed.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

Crisis Text Line Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

CEO and founder is a woman. She also founded a company for women, Dress for Success.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    No, I was an intern in college

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

    I was an intern in SF and my manager was very flexible with my hours.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

CanTeen Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2017

This employer does not like it when my clients compliment me in the jobs I do. He is si selfish.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    5 paid / unpaid

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

    I love my job but the employer is very greedy

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

AMIkids Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2017

It's a good ol' boy's club at corporate. If the same idea is presented by a woman versus a man, the woman's idea will be squashed but the man's idea will be praised to the high heavens!

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Opportunity Partners Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

Everyone who works here genuinely cares about the people they work with and the mission.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    4 paid / 8 unpaid

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

Enterprise Community Partners Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

There are a lot of like-minded, open-minded, smart women. It is mostly female, but little room for career advancement.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / unpaid

    only FMLA policy. Only get certain % paid leave depending on length of time at the organization. So, it's basically a month paid. You can take the 12 weeks, but it's unpaid.

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

    It is flexible if you work for the national team. Local market staff have less flexibility.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Hope Haven, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

You need to love the work and believe in it.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Listen to what employees are saying.

Arc Of Baltimore Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

great place to work for women, expecially while you are in school

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously