The Glenmede Trust Company

www.glenmede.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at The Glenmede Trust Company to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Baker Hughes Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

25%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

That now with GE there may be more opportunities for advancement.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

LEAP Innovations Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2017

Very gender biased in regards to perceptions of staff capabilities.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Become aware of gender bias and work to correct. Provide opportunities and support women on staff.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Hub Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

They are very flexible with time off or coming in late/going home early etc.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Schoolzilla Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

Very supportive of women. I have a lot of respect and admiration for the women in leadership. They were a huge support to my career and were largely influential in getting me to where I am today.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Insight Public Sector Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

I have been with this company for more than 15 years and have seen a beautiful transition from a Old Boys Club to a more diverse and inclusive workforce. Women are at all levels of management and support. I still see the boys club mentality on occasion but it is much less than it once was.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

TriHealth Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I have worked here for 2 years and the office is predominantly women. Everyone seems to be treated equal. Manager is female, but doctors are mostly male.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

South Carolina Research Authority Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2015

Working here was a great experience but I was definitely put on the mommy track as soon as I announced that I was pregnant.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

New Balance Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

In general, work-life balance is good at New Balance. New Balance is very respectful of the fact that employees (both men and women) have a life outside of work.(At least this is true for the Lawrence, MA office. This may be different at different offices.) The standard work day is 7.5 hrs and there is virtually no pressure to work longer hours on a regular basis. Using all your vacation/paid time off as needed is also perfectly OK. New Balance is also pretty good about flexible work hours although this depends somewhat on the demands of a specific position. However, New Balance's maternity leave policy is merely OK. You can use short-term disability to get 8 weeks of leave at 60% pay and many women take another 4 weeks of unpaid leave to max out the 12 weeks of maternity leave guaranteed by the family medical leave act. There isn't a true maternity leave that is separate from short-term disability. I would say that, on the whole, there are as many women as men working at New Balance, but there are fewer women than men working in upper management roles. However, I am not sure what is preventing more women from filling these roles because men and women generally appear to be treated equally at New Balance.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Keller Lab Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2015

My first day back to work after my maternity leave I was expected to work 11 hours on top of pumping twice that day. They are very inconsiderate of mothers and family life outside of work. I'm currently looking for a new job, after working there for 12 years.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Scientific Properties Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2015

Very small company. Very few employees (even male employees) have children or significant others, so there is little empathy or understanding of family situations.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously