The Koll Company

www.koll.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at The Koll Company to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Wyoming Department of Family Services Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

December 2017

This review is for Wyoming Boy's School Very misogynist place to work. You have to be one tough woman to stick this one out...

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I became pregnant before FMLA was passed. I was allowed unpaid leave if I had accumulated it. I was careful not to take any time off while pregnant so that I could have four weeks of saved time off.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Channel Islands Surgicenter Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2017

It’s great if you just want a paycheck and you’re willing to take less money than competing companies might pay

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility is department dependent. I work with a group of women on my unit who help each other with time issues

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2017

The warehouse is a joke, flies,bees,land on the open doughnuts. The carts are dirty and ya wear gloves, but, they touch the doughnut, being sent out to us the consumer to eat. It's disgusting. I didn't even give notice. Was told to that I wasn't working hard enough !!! That was from a woman manager. Ashland, Virginia location. This was last year. Plus all the waste, from the Virginia Beach location, sending to much. Most goes in the trash. I took as many as possible, gave them away and to a homeless woman, for food.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Denny's Restaurant Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Corporate positions are good for flexibility and growth opportunities. Cannot attest to field based roles.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Secondary support leave for family members

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Xerox Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

83%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

August 2016

You are supported if pregnant it's easy to talk to the boss about scheduling and taking time off or moving your times around

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Lake Sumter State College Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2016

I enjoyed working at LSSC. The only downside was lower pay.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

National Cinemedia Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

It feels very much like a boys club, as the vast majority of senior management are men. Women are not valued or paid as they should be. Maternity leave is non-existent.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

OTG Management Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2016

Senior leadership is male dominated, and there is one female executive in charge of global business development. The leaders at the top are not very self aware and don't pay attention to internal problems and how to fix them; they are focused mostly on the appearance of the company instead of the important substance that makes up their company. It's growing too fast and communication from top down is awful.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

F5 Networks, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

This a male dominated industry--software/tech--but the company takes great pains to support and attract females.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

FMC Technologies Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Fantastic structure and work environment. They provide a lot of training tools and encourage you to be your best. They understand and value their employees and you are rewarded for doing the right thing. This company has a very low staff turn over, that alone says a lot. The only unfortunate thing is that it is predominately the Oil and Gas industry which with the fluctuations can not make you feel secure when the oil price is down like it is at the moment.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    18 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously