be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at The Kresge Foundation to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Raven Logistics Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2018

Stay as far away as possible. Unless you are ready to be degraded that not only you will do your job but make sure to do what the men call "women tasks"

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    You either follow what the owner wants, when he wants it, and be at his call 24/7/365 or get ready to be yelled at by the owner, supervisor, and co-workers.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Alarm.com Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

It really is a great place to work, just have some work to do to catch up benefits wise.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

ThreeBond International, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2017

The people are really nice, good people, management leaves something to be desired in some departments. Flex time is not possible, OT is never expected, vacation time is very generous.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Inteva Products Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

December 2016

A company as a whole I am not sure about, however at my location in Alabama I would say stay clear. Currently there is a married supervisor who sleeps around and hints at that in order to get in good with the company you need to entertain his affections. Lately, he has one girl in particular who is close to him and she and her friends have openly discussed him and his tendencies for months. You get a feeling that this behavior is a norm and is overlooked by the union and HR. Privacy of ones life is not a priority and is discussed like gossip from middle school. The culture is that if you do not belong to the PC&L office group you are talked about and potentially blackballed from moving up in the company.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Safer environment where one feels they can be promoted fairly without have to spread her legs or sleep with certain supervisors to get a leg up.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

United States Holocaust Memorial Museum Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

Not a flexible work environment unless your direct supervisor is flexible. No official work from home policy. Additionally, managers do not always respect time off (evenings, vacations, etc.) and a lot of times will give you unrealistic deadlines which means you work late or work from home. Many older women in the Development Department are very unprofessional (fighting, name calling, yelling) and are not mentors for younger women in the Department. Although the Museum is led by a woman, and there are many women in leadership positions, concerns and complaints are not taken seriously when you address them with the appropriate department (HR or Chief of Staff, etc.). I would not recommend working for this employer due to the toxic work enviornment and limited opportunites for professional growth.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

True Health Diagnostics Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2016

Think about applying somewhere else

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / unpaid

    I didn't yet but plan to in July

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Propelland Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

Small, mostly male, team. Interns are sometimes female and the team is growing — there is hope for more diversity!

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    11 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Boston Public Library Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

Librarianship historically is female-dominated, so women do very well at BPL. Being entrenched in city bureaucracy and union politics, it sometimes feels as if nothing can ever get done efficiently. Motivated movers and shakers may hit walls and become disheartened. Those that want to sit and ride out until retirement have a place. While there is no maternity leave "policy" or maternity pay, like most employers you can exhaust your sick and vacation time for maternity leave. FMLA will protect your job, and supplemental (voluntary) short term disability is an option. Maternity leave without pay can be granted via a Leave of Absence for up to one year. I don't believe this applies to paternity leave. When taking a significant leave of absence such as this, your former position may not be held for you, but a position will be found for you upon your return.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Altru Health System Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

April 2015

I have worked there for 30 years. I'm proud to say that this is my employer. I have a great salary and wonderful benefits. My boss is a woman. I feel that I can trust her and confide in her. She is a strong leader, and is well respected.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Builders of Hope Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

December 2014

BOH is an organization that seeks to reintegrate folks with chronic mental illness back into the community. I thoroughly enjoyed working with all of my clients but encountered a client who physically threatened me and frequently transgressed my boundaries. When I needed support from management, I received empathy and respect from the women I worked with but found no genuine seriousness from the men. As the blatant sexism began to reek, I quit.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously