The Richard E. Jacobs Group, LLC rejacobsgroup.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about The Richard E. Jacobs Group, LLC?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at The Richard E. Jacobs Group, LLC to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Simon Property Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
10/6/16, 2:56 AM

No work life balance if you're in the field. Hours are not flexible. Hours are long and exhausting. You work weekends and holidays.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$10k-$20k
8 paid / 1 unpaid
I took 8 weeks because I had a c-section.
Not for Pay
No
Maybe. Depending on what division they worked for and whether or no ...
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Related Companies

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
8/30/16, 9:37 AM

There are more females in leadership roles at Related (though not C level) than at many other real estate developers of similar size and prominence.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

CBRE Group, Inc

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
45%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
45% would recommend
to other women
8/25/16, 7:20 PM

Men are the dominant force in my office. It's bro culture and old-boy politics. Any time I raise a concern as a 40-something female support staffer, I'm "complaining" or "arguing".

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

CBRE Group, Inc

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
45%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
45% would recommend
to other women
8/5/16, 10:20 AM

My current team is not the greatest work environment, but the company as a whole is fantastic.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Culture
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Cushman & Wakefield

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% might recommend
to other women
7/28/16, 9:18 AM

For women on the brokerage side, there's definitely a lot of opportunity; for someone in a salaried position, there is definitely less room for growth. Overall, there's good people that work at the company, but management definitely has a ways to go before I would say it's creating an operational firm.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours
Maybe. Depends on the role the other woman would be seeking.
Would need to improve compensation, investment in the company as a whole, but particularly with professional development and technology, and create a better management structure than what is being put in place post merger.

CBRE Group, Inc

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
45%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
45% would recommend
to other women
6/30/16, 4:15 PM

This is a great company. I have worked with mostly women in lead roles.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$50k-$80k
$20k-$50k
None taken
Yes
Hours
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

R.O.I. Properties

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
6/27/16, 5:27 AM

Woman -owned - therefore the company is extremely women friendly, and provides ample opportunities for career growth in real estate

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

CBRE Group, Inc

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
45%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
45% would recommend
to other women
6/9/16, 1:10 PM

CBRE is a wonderful place to work with an outstanding business culture. Commercial real estate is traditionally a male-dominated industry, and CBRE is making huge strides to promote women and diversity. There is still work to be done, but CBRE is absolutely making strides in the right direction.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$100k-$150k
$50k-$75k
6 paid / 4 unpaid
I was given 6 weeks of short term disability and used vacation time to cover the rest. I was also given a great deal of flexibility by my supervisor.
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours, Culture
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

CBRE Group, Inc

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
45%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
45% would recommend
to other women
5/31/16, 6:58 PM

Great place to work but has a "male dominant" type personality and culture.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
$50k-$75k
None taken
Yes
Hours
No
Promote more women into leadership positions

Cushman & Wakefield

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% might recommend
to other women
5/20/16, 2:52 AM

Make sure to cultivate mentors in the company that can guide you through the heavy politics.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Promotion
Hours
Maybe. Depends on the role you're being hired for. Women tend to be ...
Improve my compensation

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously