The Scoular Company

www.scoular.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at The Scoular Company to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

First Federal Bank of Florida Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2017

Nothing much to tell. Typical experience in the banking industry in that most leadership positions are held by men.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

NogginLabs, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

Great place to work for women, however, poor amount of racial diversity. Not gender disparity in roles or treatment here. Nice people!

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Best: summer Fridays, sometimes work from home, good amount of PTO In a perfect world, there would be unlimited flexible scheduling/vacation time like some other tech companies.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

New Media Mentors Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

It's a benefit and a challenge to work virtually, but it is extremely flexible.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Walgreens Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

55%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

45%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Walgreen Co's support officer (HQ) is a flexible place to work with many opportunities. It is a growing organization that has much to offer their employees, patients, and customers.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

West Marine Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

It depends on your department, your team and your boss

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Astellas Pharma Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

Great place for women to work they walk the walk and talk the talk when it comes to family

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Intact Financial Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

Work life balance is on everyone's minds. There is also a women's network internally where we hear guest speakers and hear about career paths from our peers.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / 36 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Kettle Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2015

Kettle is a great environment and everyone who works there is really smart. It's a young company that's growing fast. People work really hard, sometimes a little too hard. There have been some growing pains but management knows this and has been working hard to overcome. It is a pretty young culture and sometimes there are some immaturity issues but people are mostly pretty professional. There are really no issues with equality between men and women.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Recurly Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

December 2015

When I started at Recurly, I was the only woman on my team, the only woman who was a developer, and the only Front-End Developer. Because *some* back-end developers believe that front-end development is "easier", I sometimes felt like some of them saw me as the dev with training wheels. To their credit, most of the other developers were kind, generous with their time, and supportive. Their intentions were good. Frustratingly, though, they would never put a penny into diversity initiatives I brought to them. The response was always the same—I'd bring a request to sponsor a conference or the like, I was told they'd "think about it", and every follow-up was met with the same. Additionally, I recruited a (male) front-end developer with similar experience to me who ultimately was offered $15k more than me. (anyone at Recurly is going to know who I am by this review. That's okay. I guess.)

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Morgan Stanley Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

29%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

34%

would recommend
to other women

July 2015

It can be a great place to work but women really have to prove themselves.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    11 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously