The Sunshine House

https://sunshinehouse.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at The Sunshine House to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Alarm.com Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

It really is a great place to work, just have some work to do to catch up benefits wise.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

This place sucks the life out of you like a blood sucking vampire. RUN.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Cabela's Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Be prepared to work a variety of hours including all weekends and a multiple night hours

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Wynbi Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

Very flexible schedule and understanding leadership--your ideas are respected and if they are good implemented.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Return path Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

The culture is what you make it. If you want to work like a crazy person you can, but you don't have to. Recognizing that it takes personal discipline and commitment to build the life you want, but that you absolutely can.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    When I came back from maternity leave the first time I was able to work from home 3 days per week. I did that for five years (through a second child). I got promoted after the second leave and again not too long after that. I ultimately became a VP after taking a total of nearly a year (cumulative) of time off for parental leave and sabbaticals.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    24 paid / 4 unpaid

    I'm not sure I have the breakdown between paid and unpaid right. I took two leaves. The first time I took 3 months and I believe all 12 weeks were paid but the amount of pay changed. The second time they were offering a four month unpaid, which I took.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Asurion Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

25%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

I would tell them to find a good boss and stay with them. Otherwise, look for a new job.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    they just started offering it when i left

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    it was horrible. they need to fire everyone and start over again

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Associated Dermatology Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

Don't expect to be respected or appreciated. Men are treated for favorably whether their performance is competent or not.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Findly Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Women are given leadership roles and an equal voice. Maternity leave is not paid but your job can be held for an extended leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

American Red Cross Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

40%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

60%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

At the local chapter levels The American Red Cross is heavily female managed. Men are present at various tiers of the organization. Regardless of your position in the organization it is 24/7 job-- employees take turn being on call every few weeks to respond to local disasters. You must be available to respond to larger scale local disasters too. The Red Cross prepares you in the fact that they recommend certain plans for you and your family and their safety in case of a large scale event in which you must also respond/work. This review is made in reference to paid work at the American Red Cross (versus a volunteer position).

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

NVIDIA Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.9

43%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

29%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

They give only 45 days paid maternity leave. And for that also you need to complete necessary paperwork with Metlife before and soon after your delivery. Yearly review system sucks. Salary is much lower compared to market value if you have stayed there for couple of years. No bonus whatsoever. Even for a good performance you get only 1-2% merit increase. Any PTO is at manager's discretion.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously