Sign Up and Win $500! One new Fairygodboss per month is randomly selected. T&C's apply.

The Trump Organization

www.trump.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at The Trump Organization to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

General Electric Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

82%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Great flexibility but you must be able to set your own work boundaries or you will find yourself working 24/7

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $50k-$75k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

General Electric Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

82%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

There are many, many opportunities globally with this company. If you are willing to relocate, there are many interesting positions available in many functions of the company.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. There have been changes within the organization that have promoted women to position of more responsibility. Also, there is a high focus right now on balancing the equation with men and women as well as recruiting more women into STEM roles.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Respect the diversity that women bring to the table.

General Electric Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

82%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Establish your needs for flexibility up front to ensure you are getting the flexibilty you need and desire.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. It really is team and manager dependent.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

General Electric Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

82%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Take advantage of all the education opportunities presented. Tkae advantageof the Woman's Network

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

General Electric Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

82%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Loads of opportunities if you are ready to work hard

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    36 paid / unpaid

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Wirtz Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2017

Expect that promotions are rare for women even when deserved. I was in an admin role and was expected to stay in that role even though I asked about moving up within the company.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

General Electric Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

82%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

GE is a great place to moms but in Mexico is still learning

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    7 paid / 7 unpaid

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

General Electric Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

82%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

I could not recommend the company more highly for women. Obviously GE is huge and everyone's experiences aren't the same, but my leadership is incredibly supportive, actively promotes me and gives me opportunities to shine, and is flexible and understanding about my personal life (I'm a military spouse). I feel incredibly lucky that I found a job that I'm excited about and engaged in, that allows me to continue my career no matter where we get stationed.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $10k-$20k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

    My husband is active duty military and my leadership is perfectly happy with me working remotely 100% of the time so that I can move wherever he is stationed. At least in my function and business, since my leadership believes in my potential they have the ability to be flexible with me so that I can keep working in the company.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

General Electric Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

82%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

I love working here, the culture is great and the flexibility really supports my needs as a mom, wife and employee

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / unpaid

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

General Electric Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

82%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Great place to work however you need to learn to self-promote and network well to get ahead

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $50k-$75k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously